We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2005

Cannot fault the Omni. The rooms are fab and staff really helpful. Hotel is very elegant, perfect for business travellers, not so great for tourists using public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mooms77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,432 - 3,438 of 3,885 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
11
Reviewed September 11, 2005

Stayed here to be close to the shopping district. We were right across the street from the Disney Opera House. There weren't many restaurants nearby other than those in the Hotel. Parking is plentiful on the weekend so we bypassed the valet parking. Pool was nice, but small.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2005

stayed in this hotel for 15 days between 13th till 28th and was really happy with this hotel had no complaints about it at all. the staff were really friendly especially the guys working out in front door and the person working at the front desk was extremely helpful when we had problems trying to locate a retail park the lady at the desk not only got us all the details but she printed out the best possible way to getting their. rooms were big and comfortable definetly would recommend this hotel to anyone visint in Los Angeles if i ever go back to LA i definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zahid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2005

Room was clean and comfortable however, the lack of amenities was disappointing. The pool area was a mess and the gym was being renovated. For the price they could have thrown in a complimentary breakfast as many other hotels/inns do.

Watch out for the overpriced snacks and water in the room. Water was 4.75 per bottle plus 15% restocking fee plus tax.

The doormen were the only staff who were helpful. Once we signed in the desk staff couldn't have cared less.

Parking Alert: If you are staying a weekend you will save lots of money by parking in the public garage next door (where museum attendees park). 8.80 per day compared to 24 at the Omni.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank cindyandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2005

I'm an Omni select guest, but still everyone once in a while get talked into trying another downtown L/A hotel. Believe me, it's always a mistake when I do. There isn't a single thing about the Omni at Cal Plaza that I would change. Takes the sting out of business trips, even short ones. Never had a bad experience there.. and I've stayed there easily 100 times. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank baycyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2005

Pricey, but excellent in every way. Rooms, staff and atmosphere are all wonderful.

Stayed: July 2005
10  Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston
227
Reviewed July 19, 2005

I stayed here for one night and was very impressed with the room and the service. My room, which I understand was a standard (i.e., the least expensive class), was tastefully decorated, very roomy, clean and comfortable. The soundproofing was good and I heard no noise from the hallway or other rooms. The in-room climate control system is one of the better ones that I've encountered in a hotel. Usually, you're either roasting or freezing, but the controls in my room allowed me to fine tune the temperature. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was exceptionally large and well-appointed, with a separate shower and bathtub.

The buffet breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was delicious and offered a tremendous variety of dishes (fresh fruit, croissants and other pastries, omelets and pancakes cooked to order, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereal, etc.).

Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
806 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#31 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,201 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $202 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing