We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Well-Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Located in downtown LA, near Pershing Square and the Central Market, this hotel was one of the best we've stayed at. Staff greeted us warmly when we arrived well before check-in and checked to make sure that we would not mind a room overlooking the plaza where concerts would be held at night (we didn't). The room was attractive and comfortable. The hotel is just down the street from the Performing Arts Center (Disney Concert Hall, Chandler Pavilion, Taper Forum and Ahamson) and the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels; all worthwhile sites to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 3,884 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Pay the extra $ and go stay elsewhere. Courtesy Car??? ha... the only is gone most the day. No doorman, no bellman. No extra towels, no service help for a roll away. Valet is $40 at the door, but you pay $65 if you buy it online... Nice place, just shy of the small things that really make it an awesome place... yet you still pay the price. 16th floor club room was nice... the view was marginal, compared to many of other hotels that claim amazing views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeremiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

We are truly disappointed to hear about the lack of service you received during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guests, and we obviously failed to impress you. Your feedback is useful to us to help ensure we continue to provide the proper training for our staff. We hope you will see our efforts to exceed our guests' expectations on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed April 2014. We stayed on 12 th floor. Room was a king and it was huge! The staff was very nice. The rooms had outlets everywhere, and we both had an outlet on the bedside stand so we could charge our phones at night. The Valets gave great advice about area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a great hotel away from the fray. Still close enough to all of my buisness contacts but far enough from the LA Live scene. The recent re-do really perked this hotel up. Now my downtown LA hotel of choice. Have already booked two additional reservations for upcoming trips.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lyndon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here the night of our wedding, upgraded to one of the larger suites; had a great accommodating staff, great hotel location, excellent staff service. Definitely highly recommended. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

It is an honor to have you stay with us on such a special occassion. We are delighted to know you and your wife had a wonderful experience here, and wish you a joyful journey on your new life together. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff at this hotel made the stay very welcoming and enjoyable. The Noe/Grand restaurants were very nice, I usually ate at the bar and the bartenders were accommodating, made good recommendations and provided good service. The valets were helpful in retrieving the car and providing directions and recommendations. The stay here was very nice, if given the opportunity, I would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your review, and your comments about our staff! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

it was not the end of the line hotel but was not the top of the line either it was clean until the last night there coming from pool area where there was a huge bug, cockroach looking thing running across hallway

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Graceann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We are terribly embarrassed and disappointed to hear about your experience during your recent stay with us. Please know that we are committed to providing the cleanest environment for our guests, and have contacted our pest control company. We hope you will see that this is not the norm for us, and will provide us the opportunity to "wow" you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
806 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#31 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,201 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $202 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing