We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #8 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for about $150 using Priceline. Staff was nice, room was nice. We had a 4th floor view of the main entrance so that was a little disappointing when you are in downtown LA. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to use their facilities. Hotel seems to be a solid 4 star hotel (not 4.5 but not 3.5 either). It was a block away from the restaurant we chose for Valentine's dinner (Nick & Stef's). I did get woken up during the night by the neighbors (celebrating their own Valentines:)

Room Tip: Request a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GodfatherSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing us as your "home away from home" on a special night like Valentine's Day! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,121 - 2,127 of 3,919 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We are "locals" and wanted to do a one day get away. This was a great idea!! Hotel is lovely, clean, great service and a good value for what you get. Only a one mile cab ride away from LA Live where there is TONS to do. Also Museum of Contemporary Art and Disney Concert Hall is right behind it!! Great location! Restaurant and bar are quaint and staff is friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lalalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have stayed in other Omni Hotels and they have a most amazing reputation! The Buffet Breakfast was wonderful, they even had accommodations for people who were Gluten Intolerant. Rooms are beautiful and clean

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and commitment to Omni Hotels & Resorts! We are happy to hear your stay exceeded your expectations. Our chef will be pleased to know the gluten free offerings were a benefit for our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here, and I really enjoyed it. The most wonderful thing about this hotel is the silence! It is absolutely dead silent when I try to sleep! That is a rare thing these days

I had room service breakfast, and it was delicious and speedy. I love the ability to have a pot of coffee delivered to my room with no charge in the morning (you must be part of the "Select Guest" program). They knock and leave it at your door. So perfect.

The gym really could use a little work. I had to wait for some cardio equipment because it is so small and was so busy. There were no cups for the water fountain, and the weights and medicine balls looked like they needed a good cleaning

But overall, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maebyfunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Omni Hotels! We are delighted to provide you with a memorable stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we will ensure our Housekeeping manager is informed about the condition of the gym. We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Omni Los Angeles is one of my all time favorite properties. Its location is ideal, next to all the places around California Plaza (Disney Hall, MOCA, the new Cathedral, restaurants, and the soon to open Broad Museum. And not far from other great restaurants and entertainment options--and Los Angeles in general. The hotel is wonderfully decorated, rooms lovely, and the service outstanding. A while back I stayed there for eight days on business and it was perfect. As I run a big resort, I know what it takes to create an exemplary experience, and the Omni certainly does that. Kudos to the Omni downtown L.A. I wouldn't stay anything else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ccrellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Omni in Los Angeles is in a wonderful location. It is a hidden gem! Close enough to the staples center and LA Live, but far enough away so that you can escape the noise and frenzy of downtown. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff is excellent

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent experience at the Omni. Hotel is clean and spacious. Great exterior grounds leading down to shops, cafes and nice stone water canals. Service was first class here, friendly, efficient and every single member I experienced presented a great attitude. Very welcoming.

They had fresh flowers in the lobby entrance everyday, chopped water and a great breakfast buffet.

Whether for business or family I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Fantastic value, not once do you feel gouged. Even room service offers food till 4am and really reasonable prices!

The ONLY negative: exterior of the building looks old next to the glass towers during the day. Concrete apartment block look to it. If someone is deciding whether to stay by driving by, it will cost them some guests thinking it might not be up to par. IT IS up to part though and when lit at night looks good.

For those always looking for ROI (return on investment) you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUpbeatCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
826 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#33 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,205 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $240 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing