We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #8 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
san luis obispo, United States
1 review
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Overnight stay and Disney Concert Hall event. Hotel stay could not of been better. Car service to concert provided to Omni made it so easy. Room perfect and staff well were very helpful. Arrival and checkout was very easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,266
    1,080
    233
    62
    40
See reviews for
749
1,093
219
1,099
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel was booked for us as part of a cruise package which ended in LA. We understood it would be a 4* hotel, but we'd never heard of the chain and just hoped for the best. We need not have worried. This is the best 4* hotel we've ever stayed in! The staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to assist with any queries. The hotel itself is beautiful, both inside and out, and the rooms are spacious, with desk and comfortable chairs. We did not use the restaurants, but room service was efficient and very good. There is a useful shop which, in addition to the usual sundries, sells coffee, drinks and snacks. Nice touches: housekeeping stopped by on the first day to see if we needed anything. Both evenings, housekeeping called to deliver ice and ask if we needed anything. Iced fruit water available FOC in the lobby.

Since the hotel is downtown in the business district, location could be a problem, depending on what you want to do in the city.
We're now looking forward to discovering their hotels in other locations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are so pleased to have the opportunity to introduce Omni Hotels to you. We appreciate your comments, and our staff will be delighted to know they could make such a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you to all the Omni Hotels & Resorts in North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

First, let me say that I would definitely stay here again. The rooms and hotel staff were exceptional. The only negative was we did have to drive down to Hollywood and the beach when we wanted to visit those areas (but we knew that going in, as this was a downtown hotel). We used the hotel's complimentary driving service (available anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel), and that was very nice. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Omni.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Tappan, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed 5 days last week when I visited Los Angeles, CA. Good location and staffs are very friendly. And delicious meal. And package deal with meal and valet packing is very recommendable. Club floor was very convenient to have light meal, wine and snack.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here just the one night at the end of a cruise from the UK in early February 2014.
We were very satisfied. The hotel is situated in downtown LA near the Modern Art Museum and the Concert Hall with shops etc within walking distance. The Hotel itself has impressive modern public areas and the bedrooms provide a good standard of luxury. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant for a reasonable price.
The quality of service from all the staff was absolutely first rate. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and dealt with our particular requirements without hesitation making phone calls on our behalf to resolve onward travel difficulties. All meeting or exceeding the high standards of service one comes to expect in the USA.
We cannot comment on value as the hotel was included in a package deal. However, if we are ever in Los Angeles again we will be reluctant to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation! We are grateful for the opportunity to make your trip an unforgettable one. We hope you had safe travels back home to the UK, and we look forward to welcoming you with open arms the next time you are in Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

if you are looking for a very nice convenient hotel in downtown LA for a business trip or sporting event, the Omni has it all. Great restaurant on site, free car service to nearby destinations, friendly and efficient staff. Room was very nice and included very nice amenities and conveniences.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a small and luxurious hotel in downtown Los Angeles. Staff are friendly and helpful, at Reception, by the bellboys and in our case, we were particularly well looked after by Valentina and İhsan in the Club Lounge on the 17th floor. This marvellous facility offers breakfast, refreshments throughout the day, and light supper between 6.00 and 9.00. It is restricted to guests in Club Rooms, and I would say is worth the extra. Our room was marvellously quiet, the bed was huge, and free newspapers were provided.Another civilised touch is the use of a hotel limousine at no charge for journeys of up to 3 miles - very useful if you are without a car. We will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the 17th floor - marvellous views of the city, and use of the great Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonMTPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 351 in Los Angeles
693 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#31 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,114 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,987 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing