We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #8 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The only place to stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a month long stay in California (hopping through all these towns from LA to SF.

This was by far the best we stayed in outside of Vegas. Very clean, great value and such professional service. It was genuinely hard to believe this is right in the centre of such a busy city, the atmosphere was so peaceful and tranquil. It was such a relaxing few days and we even spotted a couple of celebrities staying in the hotel as well having their own quiet get away.

We can't wait to go back and this is the only place we will stay in while in LA again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macrat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
How wonderful that you were able to have such a leisurely visit of our wonderful state. We're thrilled that you had such a relaxing stay with us and that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return visit to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,261
    1,076
    232
    62
    40
See reviews for
747
1,092
218
1,095
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The most important thing about this hotel is the staff, who will go out of their way to take care of you. As a joke with my son, I made a silly request online when booking. I asked for a picture of Pat Sajak to be placed in my room. When I checked in, they had indeed had a framed picture of Pat Sajak on the desk in the room. Made for a big laugh for my son and me. Room was nice and comfortable. Shower was hot, and with the highest pressure you'll find outside of a fire hose. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent location, outperforming accomodation. Nothing to complain on, not much to improve. Clean, tidy, silent room, good service. Complimentary WiFi requires Guest card, but that can be arranged online. Very helpful and efficient concierge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rafal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I just got back from L.A and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The overall experience was amazing. The staff was very nice and professional. I had breakfast twice at Grand café, you can pick between the buffet and a la carte. I picked the buffet option each time and it was amazing. The omelets were super good and my server Abraham was spectacular. He made sure I was ok and didn't need anything. I also had dinner 2 nights at Noe Bar, I really loved the grown and sexy décor of the bar. I had a burger both times and it was very good. Didn't have time to use the gym and the pool or get massages at the spa. The hotel was clean, the lobby was really nice with fresh flowers, the bed was very comfortable, didn't even want to get up. I was so satisfied I signed up for a club membership and will now try to stay at other Omni hotels when I travel. My only negative comment is that my room hadn't been used in a while so there was dust on the nightstands and my bathroom toilet wasn't very clean. Also, the hotel provides robes but no slippers. But overall, I had a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I arrived very late at night and was given a room about as far from the elevator as possible - two very long corridor lengths to walk. The room was quiet but had not been used in some time - it was a bit dusty and there was a piece of trash in the garbage can. Clean enough but not great. I then tried to call to find out where breakfast would be served in the morning but no answer to ANY of the phone numbers - front desk, bell desk, concierge, guest services. I don't know if they all go to the same person or what was going on but I had to go down to the front desk, find someone to ask and then go back up to the 3rd floor for breakfast. The staff at breakfast were wonderful - so attentive and super professional. One of the best omelette bars I've ever experienced: light, fluffy, beautifully cooked and presented. Then, as I left, I had about a 4 block walk to my appointment but the bellmen insisted on having the hotel car take me so I was handed into a nice car which then drove me to my appointment. Lovely, elegant service indeed. So, overall a mixed experience but would probably return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the hiccups in our service. We appreciate your feedback, and strive to ensure these issues don't happen to you or our other guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be your "home away from home" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed at the Omni in Los Angeles many times. I am never disappointed. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The location is perfect because the office I needed to visit is right in the plaza.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LYDIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had a very positive experience at the Omni Hotel. The property and staff were first rate. The room was well appointed and clean. I also made use of the hotel's complimentary limo service - which is provided for stops within a 2 miles radius of the hotel. I'll definitely consider staying at the Omni Hotel the next time I travel to LA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
691 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#31 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,114 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,577 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing