We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$296
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$135
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$505
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$276
$221
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$139
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$376
$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,044)
Filter reviews
4,044 results
Traveler rating
2,522
1,145
257
70
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,522
1,145
257
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown ladisney concert hallmuseum of contemporary artgrand cafenoe restaurantselect guestmusic centerbroad museumgreat hotelbunker hillwithin a mile radiusclub levelthe financial districtcar servicepershing squareroom servicevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,291 - 2,296 of 4,044 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in late December - the hotel was very clean and luxurious, definitely more than we expected. All the staff were so lovely and helpful - especially Mia at reception, who made our day every time we saw her!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtneyyy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I've stayed at the Omni Los Angeles California Plaza more than twenty times over the past few years, and they keep everything top notch with quality and great service every time. It is a well located for business, dining, with great entertainment options.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mstinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Your loyalty and commitment has been greatly appreciated by every one of our staff members. We commit to continue exceeding your expectations as well as those of our other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Went to the Rose Bowl on a tour & stayed @ the Omni. Nice room - clean, great service (they checked in every night & brought fresh ice & gave us bottles of water the 1st night). Went to the pool while waiting for our room to be ready (our flight arrived @ 12 noon) - it was nice for a downtown hotel. Went to the outdoor bar a few times - service there was good & the outdoor fire pits help to offset the nighttime temps. Also ate @ the restaurant - service here was OK, though not great. The food was good. And since we were on a tour we had some group breakfast buffets, which were good (with excellent service). What wasn't so good was the speed of the elevators. While I realize that most of the guests @ the hotel were also there for the Rose Bowl, thus compacting the times when the elevators are in use, it just seemed that we always saw the same 2 elevators in service, even though there were 4 available. So we had waits of 5+ minutes for an elevator on many occasions.

Room Tip: You can use the stairs to go between floors 4 (where the fitness center is) & above, but if you go to ground level, you exit outside the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpartyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We have forwarded your comments to our management team in the restaurant, and hope to have the opportunity to impress you next time with our service. In addition, we have contacted our elevator company, and they are working to repair the speed of the elevators. Thank you again for your comments so that we can improve our service to our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Omni Los Angeles, downtown LA This hotel has a great downtown location. Close to so many wonderful restaurants! I loved that the hotel offered car service too. The fitness center is mainly cardio machines, but you can find enough to do. It was safe, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here over the weekend with my girlfriend to attend a Dodgers night game and we had a blast. Great location to get to the ballpark - a roughly 10 min and $15 cab ride.
It is a beautiful hotel, gorgeous room, and I can only give thumbs up to the staff. They are very professional and attentive and I felt well taken care of. The bed was super comfortable and we enjoyed the spacious bathroom.
We went out for some drinks after hours and you can easily walk to a few bars downtown. I can highly recommend Little Tokyo for lunch.
I cannot wait to go back to this hotel - lets go Phillies!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Schali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews