We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$99
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$210
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,051)
Filter reviews
4,051 results
Traveler rating
2,525
1,147
258
71
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,525
1,147
258
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown ladisney concert hallmuseum of contemporary artgrand cafenoe restaurantselect guestmusic centerbroad museumgreat hotelbunker hillwithin a mile radiusclub levelthe financial districtcar servicepershing squareroom servicevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,354 - 2,359 of 4,051 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Omni. Hotel is clean and attractive; bed was very comfortable; room was large. Only disadvantage was only one restaurant available at dinner time and it served only "small bites," not a real dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Noe Restaurant is a full service dining restaurant, and we do offer a dinner menu as well as a small bites menu. We apologize if there was any confusion with our menus, and hope you will have the opportunity to experience Noe the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay, from the moment we arrived up to our departure everything was great. Beware of the parking fee as a hotel guest this should be included. Room # 809 offers an amazing view. They actually offer rooms with two queen beds and not double beds. Added feature of the town-car within a 3 mile radius was a winner for us drop off and pick up after the LA Kings game.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the location and the online reviews. The reviews were accurate. All of the employees that I encountered were exceptional. They were professional and friendly. Couldn't have asked for better service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Omni Hotel located on Bunker Hill in Downtown Los Angeles. We really enjoyed our room on an upper floor overlooking the Museum of Modern Art and Disney Hall. The bed was very comfortable with beautiful linens and the room just the right temperature. The location is in the heart of Downtown close by cultural attractions, restaurants, and clubs. They offered a great rate for a stay in Downtown. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank bicyclemanLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Omni is a beautiful hotel located in downtown LA. It was a short drive to LA Live though I wouldn't have walked there from the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food pricing and quality was reasonable for a hotel. Buffet breakfast was exceptional with lots of selection and an omelet station (only lacking eggs benedict - my fav). The reviews speak for themselves, very hospitable place that I would return to in a heartbeat. If you like good cocktails ask for the "older" or "classic" drink menu in Noe Bar for some brilliant classic concoctions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kellysterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We appreciate your kind words and feedback. Knowing we were able to help make this such an enjoyable stay warms our hearts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews