We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$509
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$426
$415
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
$560
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$995
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$258
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,024)
Filter reviews
4,024 results
Traveler rating
2,506
1,141
257
70
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,506
1,141
257
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown ladisney concert hallmuseum of contemporary artgrand cafenoe restaurantselect guestmusic centerbroad museumgreat hotelbunker hillwithin a mile radiusclub levelthe financial districtcar servicepershing squareroom servicevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,456 - 2,461 of 4,024 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was right across the street from the office I needed to go to during my last trip, so the location was excellent for me. The room was very restful - this is an essential prerequisite for my assignment trips as the sleep quality affects my work performance next day. They even have nice mini breakfast delivery with newspaper for members which I really appreciated. This is an excellent hotel with service that is consistent with its reputation.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I was on the 15th floor. Although it was not far from the elevator banks there was no noise problem whatsoever.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naoko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was delightful thing to stay to Omni hotel in this travel. It was travel that congratulate my tenth wedding anniversary, and my son greeted the tenth birthday in Omni hotel. My family had a good time because visited famous place of LA while stay in Omni hotel. Omni hotel prepared wine and letter of congratulation for had come out wife, and my family delighted. My family thanks for Omni hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hoyoung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Although a fantastic hotel, I do feel like it cares so much more about businesses than guests because the business meeting areas and stuff like that are kept much better maintained than the rest of the guest areas. But nonetheless, the rooms were clean for the most part. The location of the hotel is okay depending on whether or not you are happy to be in Downtown Los Angeles. It is really close to plenty of shops and restaurants so there is plenty of choice. Also, the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful which did really improve my overall time at the hotel and I would recommend the hotel to people wanting to stay in the Downtown LA area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NissyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel has a grand lobby, great rooms, great beds, friendly and helpful staff but a disappointing pool and health club (very small and no hot tubs or special view).

We had a fantastic overall experience and really appreciated the concierge service provided by the hotel staff members who were always helpful and eager to assist you. The rooms are quiet and offer a great nights sleep. Definatley a safe environment.

There was a convenient food court beneath the hotel for those of you more price conscious as the breakfast was a little more pricey in the hotel. The service was good but the waiter appeared to be more interested in the business clients then two casually dressed tourists. Host was very friendly.

If you want to stay here then I would join the free Global Hotel Alliance rewards program as it will get you complimentary wi-fi and a complimentary morning beverage, sets you off to a good start!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Omni L.A. This is a very good hotel overall.
The staff are simply excellent. Everyone including the valet folks, front desk, housekeeping, etc were really good.

We really enjoyed the nice, large room as well as all the amenities in the room!

We had one service issue with a dress getting damaged while getting it pressed. This left a bad taste. However, the staff made up for this in the best way they can. We were happy at the end.

Highly recommend this hotel for the location, quality of staff, luxurious rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews