We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a Dodgers Game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #7 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for a Dodgers Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a Dodgers Game that we went to. The hotel was wonderful from the moment that we stepped foot into the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The decor was gorgeous. This hotel is a block away from Walt Disney concert hall, Olvera Street, Court house and Amtrak and the subway. The room was very spacious and wonderful as well as the bathroom. We had a view of the pool that looked very nice. This was a wonderful hotel and room I have nothing to complain about what so ever so worth the money we spent for this hotel and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ygmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,142
    1,044
    210
    60
    34
See reviews for
705
1,044
206
1,033
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Omni is ideal if you have tickets to the Disney Music Hall or other theaters in downtown LA. Close to MOCA and other attractions, the hotel is comfortable and quiet with good-sized rooms. Definitely will stay here again when in LA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JBGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice. As usual the Omni staff is very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to do in downtown LA, but this is still a good location. Hotel courtesy car is definitely a plus. It is LA, so prices are always high compared to other cities. We had corner room and it was spacious. Tomato soup and grilled cheese in bar was terrific, and so was the piano player.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our courtesy transporation is a very popular amenity and we are glad we had the opportunity to be of service to you. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a lovely hotel. It took me a bit to understand the exits from the first three floors but once we got our bearings it was nice to have those options and avoid the hills. We slept better here than anywhere else we have stayed. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was quite helpful and very pleasant. I was very pleased with every aspect of our stay. Thankyou for making this an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are so glad you experienced an enjoyable and restful stay with us and that our associates could exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

If your trip has you staying in downtown Los Angeles, you should stay here. The room was comfortable, spacious, clean, quiet, adequate electrical outlets, excellent service at valet and the restaurants were very well run. The one area we noticed that has some opportunity for improvement is the bedding. It's adequate for this level of property, but the mattress could be firmer and better/more choice in pillows would have been expected. It's hard to find a hotel where the stay actually cares and means it, and you could sense that there was a genuine interest by everyone (and we interacted with at least 15+ staff) in making sure our requests or needs were met with satisfaction.

If you're not familiar with downtown Los Angeles, you should be aware that the Omni is a little off the beaten path. And in general downtown is not a very happening place and tends to have a lot of concrete. Yes, it's blossomed in recent years but it's by no means like being in the heart of Westwood. Planning ahead on where you're going and how you'll get there will make your stay less stressful, as the downtown area can be difficult to navigate for uninitiated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irreverent-in-Cleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. It has been shared with our management team so that we can continue to improve the experience for our guests. Our associates will be so pleased to hear that you appreciated their level of care and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The Omni LA has large beautiful rooms with views of the city and everything else one needs for a pleasant stay. For a downtown hotel the rooms are huge with plenty of space for work and relaxation as well as a beautiful bathroom with separate bath and shower. The entire hotel was spotless and staff was both available yet invisible. Compared to what I regularly spend in other cities the price is very fair for the quality. Sleep quality is good though not quite as good as the "heavenly" beds at their competitors. Noise was also a small issue as I could clearly hear conversations in the hallway. Not a major issue though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad you found your stay to be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

All over excellence for business hotel, well-located downtown. Front desk staff, is beyond exceptional! On one of my stays last month, I looked shot, and Tia offer me breakfast on the house. She is the epitome of excellent 5 star service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Member25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Toi will be thrilled to hear that you appreciated her extraordinary customer service. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#8 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing