We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous stay here with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #8 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our third stay at an Omni and once again were not disappointed.
Quick and easy check in,the room was gorgeous spotless comfortable and with masses of space. The hotel has a stunning lobby area and the pool was great relaxing in the sunshine!

A good location for our needs, easy access to public transport to get to Hollywood and Universal which made travelling around so easy and we did not need to use the car. Very quiet at the weekend due to its location.
Would stay here and again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazydaisy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to us, and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,341 - 2,347 of 3,821 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had a huge double bed all to myself during my stay at the Omni, it was probably the best night sleep I've ever had.
The service was great, staff are really friendly and helpful with directions etc.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgialidzeywatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We appreciate your loyalty to us, and look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Coming from NYC where things have gotten a little cynical - this was such a welcome change! People that actually wanted to help. I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel - from the front desk, to the concierge, to the staff on arrival ...doormen, garage attendants, housekeeping etc. We stayed here prior to our son's check in to college for freshmen year. It was such a nice segue for all of us. Thank you OMNI....
Although location is downtownLA it is in great location in walking distance to the Cathedral, MOCA, great restaurants. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italia082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a milestone in your family's life! We hope your son is adjusting well to college, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you come visit him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A simply exquisite hotel conveniently located nearby The Colburn School, Disney Hall, in a safe and lovely section of LA. Amenities are outstanding (comfort, cleanliness, polite staff, pool, restaurant, starbucks!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank nancymusicadvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We appreciate your thoughtful words. We look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our room had a bad odor. I believe it was the carpet because we smelled it outisde in the hallway too. It was my mother's birthday & they were supposed to do something for her & they did not do anything. There was no acknowledge. I read another review & they gave someone cake and fruit for their birthday. Housekeeping never picked up our wine glasses. How can you leave dirty glasses in the rooms???? I do not understand it. Also I switched the rooms to my mother's name so she can receive the discounts. They never switched it to her name, so she never received any hotel information, confirmations or early check in on line. That was very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 411Shaquana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We sincerely apologize for failing to make this an exceptional visit for you and your mother. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads so that we can determine where the breakdown occurred, and ensure this does not happen again. We hope your mother was still able to celebrate her birthday joyously, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to show you what true Omni service is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in downtown Los Angeles. The hotel itself is clean and upscale. Check in took under 5 minutes. Our room was beautiful, the room and bathroom larger than average. The courtesy car took us to the Staples Center for an event, and picked us up afterward. I'd mentioned, when making our reservation, our children's birthdays and this being a concert/getaway for them. When we returned to our room we found a beautiful birthday cake and a handwritten birthday card to the children. There were fresh fruit, cookies and milk, and both kids felt like royalty. Above and beyond. The Omni, once again, proved that it outdoes all hotel chains when it comes to customer service. Room service was prompt and fresh. Check out was a breeze. And the only downside was us wishing we could have stayed longer. Parking is expensive- I've found this to be the case at downtown hotels in most large cities. The Omni parking was not more expensive than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lk2getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Our associates will be pleased to hear that the birthday treats we provided for your children made them feel like royalty. It sounds like their birthday celebration was a great success. We appreciate your loyalty to the Omni brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated close to Walt Disney Hall, plenty of excellent restaurants, and within walking distance of many office buildings. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

It was a pleasure to serve as your "home away from home". Thank you for sharing your appreciation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 353 in Los Angeles
771 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,184 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $235 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing