We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$420
$390
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$233
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$258
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$579
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$395
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,024)
Filter reviews
4,024 results
Traveler rating
2,506
1,141
257
70
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,506
1,141
257
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown ladisney concert hallmuseum of contemporary artgrand cafenoe restaurantselect guestmusic centerbroad museumgreat hotelbunker hillwithin a mile radiusclub levelthe financial districtcar servicepershing squareroom servicevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,562 - 2,567 of 4,024 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the place to book when in LA on business. It's quiet, high-end and a hidden jewel. The food is great and the service is outstanding. Great location, walking distance to everything in the financial district and the arts. Many food options nearby including the Starbucks in CA Plaza...love the fountains in the plaza...its a great place to people watch, eat and relax.

Room Tip: Large rooms, great service...I did not use the spa which were really just two treatment rooms for massage. Corner rooms have an extra window. All windows open!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konaflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad you could enjoy California Plaza, a lovely area where one can relax and enjoy the fountains and people watching as well as get a bite to eat. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Everything was perfect can't find a single fault it was the best hotel i've ever stayed at all the staff are so friendly and all facilities were really clean. If there is anything you needed at all no matter how small or big the staff are always willing to help. Thanks and I can't wait to come back again :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aleksander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Our associates will be so pleased to hear that they were so helpful to you during your recent stay! Thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Omni to move our daughter into USC. The hotel was exceptional -- clean, comfortable, helpful staff, excellent valet and concierge service, very convenient location. Fitness room was very well-stocked and clean. On-site restaurants had good offerings. We loved the complimentary coffee and water bottles each morning. An excellent value for the quality provided. We will definitely be back many times in the next several years as we visit USC.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank rzwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Congratulations on your daughter attending USC! We are so glad we can be your home away from home while you visit her. We look forward to your return stay and being of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Needed to scan documents then email. Not possible. Hotel only has a black and white printer in business centre (which is the size of 3 phone booths - has no privacy and joins the lobby). Front desk tried to help but could not scan and email either - only photocopy stuff for me - then had to fax to brother (in another country) to get him to scan and email back to me, so I could then onforward to destination. All hotels I have ever stayed in have the ability to do this simple task (even in India and China!). OK hotel to stay in, but dont plan on doing real business activity away from the office

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. We agree that there are challenges with our Business Center and we are currently in the process of upgrading it to provide the level of service commensurate with our four star property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our daughter is at USC and have stayed at the Omni many times when visiting her. Short drive from campus to the hotel using surface streets. All parts of our stay are great; room, room service, spa, dining.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank MrsBobSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to Omni Los Angeles Hotel. We are so pleased we can be your home away from home while you visit your daughter. We look forward to your return visit wiith us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews