We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Some Omnis in the US are getting tried, but not this one. I have stayed here many times. It is in a great location downtown, the rooms are consistently nice and the staff is helpful but not bothersome. I also love the Omni "already done" check in system, so they just grab the paperwork for you and you go. Not sure why other hotels don't do this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We are pleased to hear that the services we offer is meeting the needs of our guests. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome any opportunity to exceed our guests' expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,552 - 2,558 of 3,879 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Lovely spacious rooms, huge t.v and our room has both a bath and a separate shower cubical!
Tea/coffee making facilities also in the room.
Nice bar and restaurant in the hotel and the breakfast room is great.
Pool outside is quite small but your not in downtown l.a to sit around the pool for long!
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and all of the staff were extremely helpful, especially the concierge desk.
Definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachie_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We are so honored and delighted to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one. Our staff, especially our concierge team, will be pleased to know they could be helpful to you. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was amazingly comfortable and the stay was superb! You can walk just about anywhere from here. The rooms are super clean and newly furnished. The staff will do anything to make your stay better!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We appreciate the comments you shared. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

From the check-in experience to the quality of rooms, housekeeping, breakfast and bell-men, I cannot fault any aspect of this hotel. Many hotels have great amenities but the Omni does not pretend to be ostentatious. It focuses instead on those aspects I believe are important in any hotel stay - the interaction with the staff.
It wasn't the staff friendliness that surprised me - I expected that from American service. It was their natural willingness and professionalism to please that made my long stay of 9 days a pleasure.
The location is well suited near the Metro and especially the cheap (but good and tasty) food from the Grand Central Market.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianFaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your long-extended stay in Los Angeles! Our staff will be happy to know they were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you will remember us again if your travels ever bring you to LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The room is really cozy and spacious with a king size bed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simply fantastic. One can help onself to fresh washington apples daily at the lobby area. Neraby are the underground train that you can ride to go to Universal Studio, Hollywod Walk of Fame, Santa Monica and the interesting places in LA.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us! Our staff appreciates knowing that they were able to make you feel as comfortable as if you were at home. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was my first trip to LA, The Omni was a great place to stay, room were fairly large and spacious, XL bathroom, good amenities. The California Plaza is great for the weekdays, don't try it on the weekend, everything closed except a Subway.

Personnel were excellent, great front desk and bellmen. Overall a nice place to stay.

The Sedan is soo convenient, we took it to Union Station for the bus to the Dodgers Game. Great Driver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hershey_dog_idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Our staff is always excited to hear when they have exceeded our guests' satisfaction. Thank you for your comments, and we look forward to your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Overall, hotels in downtown LA aren't that great. The Omni is pretty decent. Comfortable rooms, clean property, reasonable rates. The café isn't exactly gourmet, but from the hotel you can walk to many good restaurants. Nothing to rave about, but consistent throughout the 20 years I've visited it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We appreciate the loyalty and commitment that you have shown us over the years, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
805 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,201 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#22 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $203 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing