We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveler rating
783
315
66
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
783
315
66
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge lobby cafe anime expo front desk downtown la rite aid spg member staples center top floor heart of downtown key card business trip convention center beautiful hotel third floor corner room staying at this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2016

I was in LA for a conference and the convention center and stayed for a full week at the Sheraton. Perfect location!! Walking distance to the convention center, there is a whole foods a block and a half away. A few restaurants in the area. But most of all, the hotel has been totally renovated and the staff is amazing. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCalexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you for a very favorable review. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are extremely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Till your next visit, remain well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

WOW what a comfortable, welcoming, delicious experience in the District- both at breakfast and in the bar! Enrique was my waiter two mornings in a row during a business trip and he took great care of me- coffee always full, newspaper, great recommendations for menu items. It was a quiet home away from home experience that was so nice before and after a busy workday in LA. HIGHLY recommend this place- wish I could have brought it home with me!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you, thank you for a glowing review! We are extremely excited to learn that you have enjoyed your experience at the District restaurant. We truly appreciate the shout out to Enrique and all the nice comments and look forward to welcome you always to your home-away- from home, Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

The newly renovated Sheraton is mostly a very nice hotel. Very pleasant lobby. Unfortunately the restaurant and bar are a level down from the lobby...underground. Both are pleasant, lack of windows aside. The rooms are large and well-furnished. The club floor has a good breakfast, but is otherwise nondescript. The worst negative about this place is the lack of proper valet parking. When we checked into the hotel we pulled into the driveway and were handed a valet ticket but told to drive a block away to the underground parking of a nearby office building. We went there and parked, but there's no bell service so we had to take two escalators to come up to a mall where there's an entrance back into the hotel. They need to work that out. There's also some nearby construction, but that will pass soon. Overall an nice hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paddy0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. We genuinely appreciate and value your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

As someone else has already mentioned, the key card to your room has to be used to access rooms. This takes a little getting used to, but eventually becomes natural and fairly easy to use. The hotel is very clean and everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. However, one of my room mates woke up before everyone else and not wanting to bother us went down to the lobby hoping to get some coffee, use the restroom etc. She was told by a woman at the desk that the restrooms did not open until 6:30, and that there was no coffee until 6:30. We found out much later that the restrooms were open 24 hours so that seemed to be a rather strange thing for her not to know. There were 4 of us sharing a room, but there were never more than 2 cups for the coffee maker, enough towels for 4, no extra soap etc. We asked for more towels, but I don't think we should have had to ask for more of everything every day. The hotel was quiet and was in a nice location. Yes, there is still a lot of construction and the homeless population is much like that of most large cities. LA is certainly not the cleanest city, but the restaurants around the hotel were all very clean inside and well staffed.

Room tip: Rooms with a view of Macy's are probably quieter than the street side.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Till your next visit, remain well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel but there is still construction underway around the hotel. First off, valet parking only at the moment ($43 guest), but eventually there will be self parking from my understanding. The back of Sheraton will be shops, there's a Macy's & restaurant (that the hotel elevator takes you to- The District). There are stores and restaurants around as well. The Deck is a nice relaxing spot to sit (3rd floor), fitness center is open 24 hours (26th floor). The neat thing is that you need your room key to swipe at the elevator, you tell the screen at the elevator which floor you want, it tells you which elevator to get on & it'll take you to that floor. No buttons on the elevator.
The down side is that the homeless population in LA has gone up, so they are everywhere.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pixiedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_LA_Downtown, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We genuinly value your comments and feedback and look forward to other opportunities to welcome you to our hotel. Till your next visit, remain well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews