We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Los Angeles
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveler rating
703
474
222
109
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
703
474
222
109
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staples center great location grammy museum lakers game la convention center nice hotel walking distance mini bar shower head business trip valet parking downtown figueroa bellman conference dtla usc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a LA native but had to stay Downtown due to a demanding week of work. I chose Luxe City Center after hearing so many great things about the hotel, and the reviews did not disappoint!! The rooms were spacious, comfortable and so clean. Their rooftop patio was such a pleasant surprise- great food, drinks and live music. Above all, what stood out most was their service. Their staff was knowledgeable, accommodating and incredibly friendly. They played a huge role in making me feel so at home. Also, bonus points for the fact that I didn't have to drive anywhere, because the location is so central to everything you need- Staples Center, Target, nearby shopping & dining, you name it.

Thanks for the lovely stay, this local is definitely coming back, even if it's just to grab a drink!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kareny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of all of your new friends at Luxe City Center Hotel, you’re welcome, Karen! Yet it truly is all of us that wish to extend our warmest thanks to you for taking a moment to share this glowing praise following your recent experience of settling in at our “gem in the heart of the city”. Your review highlights the essence of what has made our property a five-star choice as a home base for many travelers of Los Angeles, from the convenience of our location and spacious comfort of our accommodations to the vibrant ambiance of Nixo Patio Lounge. Yet even better was to learn that it was the genuine hospitality of our staff that left the most lasting impression upon you. Hearing that we now have the honor of being your local home-away-from-home means the world to us and we hope it won’t be long before we see you return through our doors, even if it is just for that drink at the Lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

My bf was at a conference in Vegas, so we decided to hop over to LA to visit friends. We had a great time and loved staying at the Luxe! Staff was friendly - always asking if we needed anything, had good restaurant recommendations (not just in downtown). The patio was a treat, cozy atmosphere and they have live music! We'll definitely be back the next time we are in LA. Keep up the great work!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Columbia8592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are over the moon to read how impressed you were with your stay here at the Luxe City Center Hotel In Los Angeles, and we are glad you were able to stop in and enjoy everything we have to offer from our outstanding staff to our exhilarating ambiance. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

This hotel seems like it should be nice, but on the whole, it is not.

THE BAD:

Rooms were dirty. One of the throw pillows on my bed had what appeared to be makeup on it. There was trash left over from a previous occupant in the room's safe. The same was true for the dresser drawers. I traveled for other business with colleagues who had different rooms. One said they had dirty towels. Another said they found a wrapper for an item - one I will not expand on in this post - behind the bed in the room when searching for something she had dropped.

The property was loud. There were people in other rooms, presumably with children, that allowed them to run and bang on the floor and walls. They were also screaming and crying. There is also a bar/patio/restaurant that plays live music late into the night that can be heard very easily from many of the rooms on the same side of the hotel.

Accounting staff have been unresponsive. I have a charge on my card from my stay at the hotel that I want to discuss/potentially dispute (see below regarding sensor tray). I have left two messages over the course of multiple days since departing the hotel and have yet to hear from anyone.

PLEASE NOTE THE ROOMS HAVE SNACKS ON A TRAY WITH SENSORS THAT DETECT MOVEMENT. DO NOT BUMP THESE SNACKS OR THE TRAY OR YOU MAY BE CHARGED.

THE GOOD:

The staff were pleasant, helpful, and in some cases, even went the extra mile to assist guests.

The bar/patio/restaurant is nice. The food is decent. The establishment has good service and live music (however, see above regarding noise).

The location is convenient. It is right in the middle of downtown L.A. if that is what you are looking for.

Room tip: Try to get room on the back side of the hotel, opposite from the bar that has loud, live music.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinHauschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

We are sorry to hear your stay was not the extraordinary experience you were expecting and we hoped to provide. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you and your colleagues experienced. Your feedback is valued and we will be sure to review it as we look for ways to improve. It is our hope that you will reconsider staying with us again, at which time we would be happy to assist you in locating a quieter room to better suit your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

I stay at a lot of hotels and I give Luxe City Center top marks. Luxe City Center Hotel is the perfect hotel to explore DTLA. The guest room was well appointed and comfortable. There is a great bar with an outdoor patio. The staff are outstanding, friendly, and always ready to help; it’s evident they take pride in their work. I wish there were more hotels like this one. Thank you for the very pleasant hotel experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank nikkitsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for your high rating of Luxe City Center Hotel. It is wonderful to hear you had an excellent experience and found our hotel ideal for exploring LA. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I recently stayed here while attending a conference at the Staples Center and it was absolutely fantastic. The hotel and the rooms are clean and beautifully designed—the aesthetic feels luxurious and fun—and the staff is kind and very accommodating. The restaurant and the bar on-site serves delicious meals and cocktails. Overall, it was absolutely wonderful and I can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BiancaW1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for your glowing review of Luxe City Center Hotel. We are delighted you had an extraordinary stay and our staff exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews