We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Staff, Comforable Rooms, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #43 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Superb Staff, Comforable Rooms, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff greated us cheerfully and with a "can I help you" attitude. This really set an upbeat tone for our entire three night stay. The room was very clean, with modern furniture, large, and with very comfortable with a great bed. Nice shower!

Coffee is provided in the obby in the morning, wine in the afternoon. The breakfasts at the restaurant were very good with great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Albertm,

You got to take full advantage of everything the Palomar has to offer! Try the pancakes for brunch at Blvd16 next time you're in town, they are amazing!

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    497
    149
    64
    52
See reviews for
423
465
135
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very enjoyable, if short, one night, stay. Personnel are outstanding starting with the valet team. Front desk very welcoming, helpful, to the extent of going off to make needed copies (for our Consulate meeting early next morning) off premise before a copying shop near hotel closed.
Would highly recommend if you need a place in the area. Comfortable, non pretentious. Arrived shorty after 1pm and given room immediately. No rush to check out.

Room Tip: Had a room on 18th floor, very quiet. View of Westwood neighborhood.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel's environmentally friendly practices are very much appreciated. Wish more hotels were as conscientious. From the cleanliness of room, bedding, etc. it is obvious great effort is taken in this regard.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Anna H,

We pride ourselves on service and love putting smiles on our guest's faces. Our people make all the difference and are truly amazing. Thanks for choosing the Palomar and letting us take care of you!

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had a great three day stay at the Hotel Palomar and as usaual found the accomadations to be nicly designed and very comfortable. The hotel staff is attentive and welcoming and the extra services like complimentry coffee service in the morning and the happy hour in the lobby in the evening are nice additions that made the stay more comfortable.
The properties location is in a lovely residential area but central to both beach and downtown allowing me to easly mix business and leasure time.
I am making the Palomar my LA hotel.

Room Tip: South facing rooms are quieter since they do not face Wilshire Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VimMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear VimMcG,

That's what we love to hear! Welcome to the family! We are all about the work/leisure balance. You know what they say about all work and no play...Hope to see you soon!

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights on business in October 2013 and have to say it exceeded all of my expectations. It's a boutique style place with a funky lobby area where they serve complimentary coffee in the morning and wine tasting every evening. A great way to start and end your day when you're there on business. The restaurant/bar has a good vibe and great selections of food and drink.
I stayed in a standard king room which was ample, very well appointed and had a great contemporary feel.
There is free wifi after you sign up to their loyalty program which is great for the overseas business traveller, like me!
Overall, very much punching above its weight and I would go back there for either business or vacation.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Pete L,

Nothing like that glass of wine, or two...waiting for you after a day in the office. Now that the business trip was a success, you get to comer back for a true LA vacation! Thanks for staying with us.

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here one night with our two dogs. Upon arrival (keep in mind we had spent the past 9 days driving across country from NY, so we were probably a little disheveled). I could feel the valet practically cringing but trying to keep it under control. Maybe from all the random bags that we needed to unload, yes for only one night, or maybe because our vehicle wasn't a sports car, or maybe because it wasn't spotless?? I don't know. And the interior wasn't dirty with accumulated garbage either, it was very clean. The doorman, who the valet was exchanging glances with, didn't seem to be a person who liked dogs either, poor guy. Not that he has to pet every dog, but the look on his face when our younger dog was trying to get his attention spoke for itself.
The front desk staff, bartender and room service was all excellent.
We sat with our dogs in the lobby for their cocktail hour and enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine and listened to some live music, that was nice and the wine was very good. The other guests in the hotel who we chatted with were also very nice.

In the morning I brought our dogs outside and luckily grabbed a cup of coffee on the way back to the room. They have complimentary coffee in the morning but it only goes until 9am. When we went back down just after 9, it had already been cleaned up... bummer.
They have a great restaurant/bar/lounge that we enjoyed happy hour in. But dogs are not allowed. They have a decent room service menu though and in my opinion, was reasonably priced too. Seemed very comparable to the prices in the restaurant.

It is nice to know dogs can stay at any Kimpton without paying pet fees. That was a huge plus which helped offset the $11 phone charged we received for making a phone call!!! I think I wasn't even on the phone for 5 minutes. That was so stupid! I called Carmel, CA... not Canada. They have free wi-fi, pets stay free, and then change $2 a minute to make a phone call. I would've used my cell but I didn't have the best reception in the room.

As for the room. It was beautiful! We didn't really have a view of much, we were facing the back of the hotel. But it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear LaceyNY,

I love the DJs at wine hour too! Great to hear the staff made you and your furry friends feel at home.

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
497 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Hotel Palomar LA -- a stopover on an international trip. Room was contemporary in styling; not a great view (faced north toward Wilshire Blvd.) But it was QUIET! We felt like we were the only ones staying on our floor. The hotel was convenient to get to the Getty, our primary sightseeing stop. The hotel staff was friendly. They were happy to hold our bags after checkout until our evening flight. Would definitely consider another stay at the Hotel Palomar the next time we're in LA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acedaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear acedaughter,

We will get you a south facing room next time so you see the awesome sunrises and sunsets. Come see us again soon when you can stay longer and see all the great spots in LA!

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a really cool place. The staff were super friendly and the attentive. The foam pillows we requested were in our room when we arrived. The room was decorated in a very contemporary comfortable style. Everything was done really well and the location was great especially for us traveling to see an athletic event at UCLA. The maps for jogging we great and we enjoyed the bar in the lobby. We will definitely return and will seek out other Klimpton Hotels as we travel to other cities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmh926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear lmh926,

The jog through the UCLA campus is awesome! Great way to see Westwood. We are opening a new hotel and restaurant in Seattle next year, maybe your new local spot...? Come see us on your next trip down the coast.

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#25 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#75 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Blvd 16 offers a stylish and comfortable setting for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing