We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Top Notch Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #38 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
San Mateo, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Top Notch Service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel last weekend. The hotel was centrally located for our visit with easy access to UCLA. The hotel & valet staff was by far the best I have experienced in a long time. Each member of this team was courteous, helpful, professional and funny! Be sure to sign up for the loyalty program to take advantage of the free Wi Fi. You cannot go wrong with a stay at this Hotel. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kduffysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Kduffysi,

Great to hear we were the best! We love putting smiles on our guests faces. Thanks for staying with us!

Cheers,

James Dannecker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    525
    155
    66
    55
See reviews for
438
486
139
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed here and have never stayed at a Kimpton Hotel so figured I wouldn't get 'the royal treatment'. But I did! I had requested an early check in - got it! I have requested no feathers - got it!
Staff was very pleasant.
Had dinner in the hotel restaurant - delicious and good service. I will stay here again.

Green Features: I was delighted to see that they have a commitment to being environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear cwalts,

Every guest is part of the family when they are here! Hope to see you next time you're in LA so we can roll out the red carpet...

Cheers,

James Dannecker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in October 2013. The hotel is in a great location with easy access (by car, as everything in LA is) to Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Santa Monica and the 405. Hotel staff were very courteous. Be sure to sign up for Kimpton's loyalty program before staying to take advantage of free Wi-fi. Parking is a bit pricey for on-site valet with no option for self parking (at least not that we were made aware of). Parking attendants are prompt in feching your vehicle though. Would stay again. I probably would not recommend the hotel for business as the room did not have a proper desk that could be used if you needed to do any work.

Be advised this is a pet friendly hotel so expect some barking/whining dogs by times.

Room Tip: Request a high floor and one on the opposite side from Wilshire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMHVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear AMHVan,

Sounds like you took advantage of the great location and got to enjoy all the surrounding areas. It's about time for holiday shopping, come see us soon!

Cheers,

James Dannecker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great corner room with bathrobes, toiletries, Yoga matt- clean comfortable and great sleeping experience, chaise-long, desk. Staff helpful and friendly, would definitely stay again- great value for the money.
The valet parking was so helpful, and surprisingly no extra charge to daily parking rate, it was great after every day to just arrive and go straight to your room. Great coffee an tea service every morning in the lobby; pleasant surprise: a 10$ value voucher for 2 free drinks for Kimpton members!
The hotel is conveniently situated in north LA, close to Hollywood Walk of Fame and H. Sign (20 min drive.) and Beverly Hills (10 minute drive).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flavia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear fyalie,

Aren't the robes great?! I had to have one for my place! Great to hear you were able to "Raid the Bar" as an InTouch member. Thanks for staying with us.

Cheers,

James Dannecker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Palomar. Brilliant location. Wonderful welcome when we arrived. Staff very helpful/friendly. Free WiFi by joining "Kimpton". Room spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed the "Happy Hour", music, between 5 and 6pm in the hotel lobby. Loved our meal at the restaurant, not forgetting the most amazing cocktails!!! The waitress was very friendly, informative. Didn't need to use valet parking (just ask where else you can park) there is 24 hour parking around the corner and across the road from the hotel. For visitors outside the USA, with a car, make sure u read the parking signs and note the colours on the kerb, if in doubt, ask hotel reception. An easy walk to Denny's (a must when visiting the US) and a wonderful Cafe next door to Denny's for breakfast. Easy drive to the Paul Getty Museum (NB: GPS took us to a "No Entrance"), Beverley Hills, Hollywood, Santa Monica etc. Thank you Hotel Palomar for a wonderful stay. Highly recommend when staying in LA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimhigh1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear aimhigh,

You experienced it all while in LA, job well done! BLVD16 just came out with a new cocktail list and menu. Time for another trip to the States! Can't wait to see you again soon.

Cheers,

James Dannecker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Palomar for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon. The hotel is in a nice location with a good selection of restaurants a short walk away. The hotel hosts a free wine hour every day which is a nice touch, tea/coffee is also provided in the morning. If you join the loyalty scheme then the wifi is free. The staff were excellent - friendly and booking bus excursions and restaurants for us. When the hotel found out that we were on our honeymoon they surprised us with a bottle of chilled champagne in our room which was a lovey gesture!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeLou_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Chloe,

You have to have some bubbles for the honeymoon! We look forward to taking care of you on your anniversary as well. Thanks for staying with us during your special time!

Cheers,

James Dannecker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for four days in October 2013. The hotel is very close to UCLA, and they have a shuttle that takes you to place that are only 3-miles apart. I wish the hotel had a pickup service also. Staff response was mixed, and the response depends on each individual. At checkout time, there were two staff checking people out. The person I dealt with didn't say anything, but the other staff was very kind and checked with the individual how he enjoyed his stay. Concierge staff's response was also mixed, and the staff messed up my booking for a tour.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for sky view as it was not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaghuSrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear RaghuSrini,

Sorry to hear there were a few misses with the staff. Would love to make it up to you on your next trip to LA.

James Dannecker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,078 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#93 of 351 in Los Angeles
24 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,756 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4493
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing