We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel in West LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #38 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Favorite Hotel in West LA”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Last weekend was the third time I've stayed at the Hotel Palomar. We absolutely love this place! They really personalize their service to make sure you have the best stay possible. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We were celebrating my birthday and was surprised to find a lovely note, bottle of champagne on ice, and fruit platter waiting for us in the room after check-in! The rooms are big and beautifully appointed and the beds are very comfortable. We have previously enjoyed the king spa suite with the fuji soak tub and it is worth every single penny! It is a huge jacuzzi in the middle of your bathroom with a window opening up to the bedroom. The wine hour from 5-6pm every night is a plus, and we always find ourselves moving over to the hotel restuarant, Blvd 16, for happy hour right afterwards for some sliders and calamari. The packages they offer are great--the one we used last weekend included parking and a daily $20 breakfast credit at Blvd 16 that could be used towards room service too. The Hotel Palomar in general also provides free wifi and $10 minibar credit to its Kimpton members (membership is free--just sign up online). Other great things are the shuttle service that drops you off anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel and the very clean, equipped fitness center. I don't have anything negative to say about the Hotel Palomar--we love staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Isabella,

Thank you for your loyalty! Our tubs are simply the best and glad your were able to enjoy the KIT perks...see you for a fourth visit soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    525
    155
    66
    55
See reviews for
438
486
139
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was my first time at this hotel and I will definitely return. The hotel provides free wifi as well as $10 credit for the minibar items to Kimpton program members. Room was very clean and spacious. Bed was extremely comfortable as well. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from Westwood and UCLA. I requested a room on a high floor upon check-in and was one on the top (19th) floor. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hongpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear hongpei,

Glad we were able to get you up high! Kimpton In Touch has is privileges and thank you for promoting it on TA...hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visit Los Angeles every year over the Memorial Day weekend. Each year we return to The Hotel Palomar because you can't beat the location, value for the price and the consistently amazing customer service. We feel welcome each and every visit so we wouldn't stay elsewhere, and neither would our dog! :)

Room Tip: Stay on the city view side for great sunsets and a bit more quiet off the busy Wilshire Blvd., but e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YCPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear YC,

I love hearing that our Palomar Los Angeles is a part of your yearly Memorial Day Weekend tradition! So cool!!!!!!

Well thank you for the amazing post and if there's any other traditions we can help get started for you with Kimpton, please let me know.

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The service and hospitality is second to none. I used to only stay at Westin properties until I found the Kimpton Hotels. I stayed at one in D.C. and enjoyed it so much that we decided to try out the Westwood location in LA and enjoyed equally as much. This particular hotel was extremely inviting from the moment we pulled up to valet! The only thing I would recommend the Hotel do is figure out a way or a reward program that makes parking more affordable if not free for those who choose Kimpton properties as their choice hotel when traveling and available. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I liked or disliked that's how much we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade if your willing to splurge a bit. The king spa room we stayed in was on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbiz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear tbiz08,

A recommendation to your best friend and worst enemy...that is definitely a first for us! Well thanks for the great review and loyalty to Kimpton. Happy to help you with any future reservations you may need so feel free to reach out!

Best,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel sign welcomes your pet. Staff happy and energetic can do culture is infectious. We absolutely will be back. Thank you Staff at Hotel Palomar in LA for making our stay so wonderful! Staff surprised us - hand written note welcoming us to hotel left by housekeeping, bellhop not only brought luggage up but helped move us in and made sure we were familiar with everything from the safe to the fridge. Very authentic personal touches. Staff even gave my wife a small gift for her birthday. Seriously, who does that! Our Labrador, Guinness, did not want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Itiger,

I hope your wife enjoyed her birthday celebration! Thank you for mentioning the notes our housekeeping team left you, they love making connections with our guests and I'm delighted it worked!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very happy with the customer service, the room was great. Clean, updated and funky. They allow pets and have a great welcome sign for them when they arrive. Fun location near UCLA and close drive to Santa Monica but much cheaper. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIZZIE971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Lizzie,

What a great review! Sounds like you were able to enjoy several of the hot locations in LA and used our perfectly located hotel as your home base. Things just get nicer as summer rolls along so be sure to come back and see us soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a boutique hotel with the expected really chic lobby and room decor. Location is excellent, just minutes from Westwood, and less than 20 from LACMA and the Getty. We asked for and got a high floor with views and a quiet location, and staff were eager to help with anything whenever asked. Unfortunately we had to miss the wine hour every night of our trip, but this is a very nice touch.

They offer valet parking at $35/night, but we found easy parking on Wilshire right in front or across the street most times, and there is some around the block as well; just READ and OBEY all posted restrictions on parking because many streets and parts of Wilshire do not permit parking at all, or only with a local permit. Area is perfectly safe and relatively upscale.

Restaurant was good, with decent food choices, although we did not eat there many times.

Pool is rather small, with only a small area for sunning, and not the best feature of the hotel, but perfectly acceptable if you want to swim and lie out a little.

Everything seemed clean; you do notice a few little aspects (dings here and there, minor imperfections to decor) that indicate that the hotel has been around for a little while, but nothing major.

I got a great internet rate, then upped it a bit for the view/high floor, and I thought it was a good value given the hotel's location and amenities.

Finally, if you are a Kimpton member (easy and free to sign up for), in-room Wi-Fi is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
John,

Next time you miss wine hour, just let someone at the desk know...we'll happily send one up with our compliments.

Careful with the street parking, tickets are huge in this town!

See you soon...

Albert Smith
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,078 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#97 of 351 in Los Angeles
24 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,756 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#73 of 351 in Los Angeles
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4493
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing