We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #38 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Monica, California
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Central location, great views”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I live here, but sometimes stay in local hotels for fun using last minute sites, and this one had a great deal so we tried it. The room is very nice, what was so surprising was the views! Be sure to get a south facing room so you can see LA from downtown to the beach. Loved the bath products, always a nice thing to find great bath products in a great bathroom (with great shower). Free coffee in the morning is a bonus (in the lobby).

Have only one complaint and that was that we couldn't get the room temperature right, it was very hot and the thermostat didn't match our iPhone temperature app reading, we had to fiddle with the air conditioner throughout the night - ultimately setting it at 62 so that we could have a comfortable 69/70. Also, the air conditioner is extremely loud, and you can hear toilets flushing in other rooms, but it ultimately didn't create a negative experience - was just a slight annoyance.

Room Tip: Get a south facing room for gorgeous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleBe_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Yogachick,

With all the options in Los Angeles, I am so happy you chose us for your staycation! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay loved our amenities.

We're always here for you so feel free to consider us your home not so far away from home!

Best regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    523
    155
    66
    55
See reviews for
438
485
139
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good location for exploring west LA. Great value with AAA parking package. Excellent service and amenities I have come to expect from Kimpton. We really enjoyed wandering Westwood and the location was convenient for bus or car access to west LA

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdxfoodandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Pdxfoodandbike,

Thank you for pointing out how great our location is to everything meaningful and fun in Los Angeles. I'm so happy you enjoyed you stay with us and I hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I found this hotel by looking for something close to UCLA and dog friendly. Boy did I score...Not only are they dog friendly they don't charge extra. They made us all feel so welcome. It was like family just waiting for you to arrive. Treated the dog like a king! He was able to attend nightly happy hour. The hotel could not have been more wonderful.Rooms were great,food was really good and staff was over the top wonderful. Will now book Kimpton properties when ever possible.Thanks again for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: We had a basic double and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear BK,

Thank you so much for trying us and for posting the wonderful comments about your stay on TripAdvisor! I hope you and your puppy return soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was our first stay at Hotel Palomar and it was very enjoyable - we will be back. The service was fantastic. From the Parking Valet to the Front Desk Attendant to the Engineer and Wine Reception Hostess, everyone was pleasant, capable and efficient. We had an incredible view of the South Bay & Catalina during the day and the city lights at night. The room was very nicely appointed - the bed and bedding were super nice and the robes looked great. We both had a workout in the fitness room - cool temperature, well maintained and appointed with headphones for the treadmills, filtered water and cooled towels. The evening wine reception is a nice touch. We did not get a chance to eat in the restaurant, but had morning coffee in the lounge/bar area and it was very comfortable. Our pets stayed at home, but it was fun to see a variety of well-behaved dogs coming and going. This is a very well managed and staffed establishment, We are looking forward to our next stay at Hotel Palomar. RG

Room Tip: The view to the southwest is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG_OC_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear RG_OC_CA,

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I was so delighted to read that you loved our hotel and had such a great experience during wine hour!

Come see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'm a straight forward and to the point personality. I don't like staff wasting any of my time unnecessarily. I must say the staff at Palomar was just my type. They all were attentive, sharp, knowledgable and efficient. Everyone seemed happy to be at work which made it a pleasant experience. The cost of parking is a turn off but they provide excellent service in a timely manner and they did not give me a bad attitude for leaving and returning several times in one night lol. The room was good. No problems to report. I will return and do it all the same.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayMan702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Kayman702,

Loved the review...I'll be quick and efficient in my response, thank you!

Hope to see you again soon and best regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kimpton Hotels never disappoint! Everything from the rooms, location, staff, restaurant was Top Notch! This was our second stay and we will definitely be back! We always feel special while staying at Kimpton Hotels! The location is within walking distance to UCLA and minutes away to all tourist attractions! Thank you! Oh and we dined at Blvd 16 and the food was amazing-highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWESTPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jmwest71,

Top notch review, thank you! Same word you used to describe our rooms, location, staff and restaurant so thank you again!

Hope to have you come back and see us again soon and please let me know if I can help with future reservations.

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a excellent stay on our most recent trip to Los Angeles When we decided to stay at Hotel Palomar. (a Kimpton Hotel) we can both say we made the best decision...... This place ROCKED. GREAT location--ease of access to LA Airport.... Everything was perfect. The people at the front desk couldn't have been nicer-----The room was tastefully decorated in a real neat. funky kind of way. Most comfortable bed ever. Complimentary wine in the evening and hot coffee in the morning, along with just about any newspaper you 'd want to read...Very fast elevators and even a Scrabble game to play in the lobby. (We are Scrabble fans) And very very quiet for sleep. GREAT shower.
We both highly recommend this Hotel---actually the whole Kimpton chain of Hotels. You will not be disappointed
Dr. D.J. and Judy Mattson from Boston, MA :^) :^)

Room Tip: our room was 1601--that's the only room we can speak for--nice and high and out of the way.we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello DJ M,

Thank you for highlighting all of the great touch points we provide in out hotel. Wine hour, coffee and great comfortable beds...oh my!

Happy to play a game of Scrabble with you next time you're here!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,075 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#96 of 351 in Los Angeles
24 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#47 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,755 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4493
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing