We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Loews Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)
$279
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$159
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$395
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$98
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $496/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $560/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
214
326
145
54
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
326
145
54
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoward johnsonkorea townfree parkingkorean bbqwaffle makermetro stationparking situationfree breakfastfridge and microwavethe breakfast areacomfortable bedsthe hotel staffstreet noisedefinitely stay here againdowntown lawater pressurenice room
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 799 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

These guys are pretty petty and unless you desperate or maybe staying only a night I would definately go elsewhere.

The asian lady on the front desk is rude and definately should not be in hotel or hospitality. While we were waiting she took a number of calls and was rude to the person on the other line. She didn't seem to want to talk to them at all, she used the line "I am very busy, it is check out time and I have a line of people". There was no one waiting, and check out time was not until 10am, it was 7.30am. This was a joke thought about leaving then but we had already paid.

The stay was fine after reading reviews on the thiefs and that we made sure our room had the sign on the door so no one entered. Staff were rude, head cleaning lady checked our bags while we entered the elevator. Not sure why felt it was extremely rude since it had nothing to do with what we brought in the room.

Also staff eat with you for breakfast which is extremely unprofessional and I have never seen anywhere in all the countries I have travelled. This is reason enough to not go. Professionalism out the door. Honestly atleast go into a separate room. Had both the police at a room a couple doors down and an ambulance/fire a few doors the other way.

Not a good place to stay. In the middle of nowhere and not many good places to eat near it at all unless you are a fan of asian breakfast/lunch/dinner.

Would suggest spending your money elsewhere. Poor excuse for a hotel, cheap and nasty. Would not want to be associated with this hotel at all and or the chain unfortunately.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess'ca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We had had really nice three weeks roadtrip over the California, Nevada and Arizona, but it ended up really bad in this hotel. At the last day we stayed there, we find out that somebody had opened our luggages and stole all our new and old purses, sunglasses, jacket, belt, souvenir fridge magnets ect. Our total loss were more than 1000 $. We called police and make a police report. The manager of this hotel promised us to check the security camera. Police hadn't had time to do that. Maybe he did this and then told us, that the only one who he saw getting in our room, was the housekeeper. We should have noticed that something isn't quite right, because the housekeepers of this hotel were the only ones at that roadtrip, who never looked into your eyes or even smiled to you. Housekeeper or not but at least it was somebody from the hotel crew that used electrical key and made this crime!! The hotel didn't refund us anything. They didn't do anything for us. We feel very sad because we lost everything what we have purposely came to the States to buy. Any insurance doesn't replace what we had just bought on our trip and lost everything. So, beware about your belongings. There is no safety locker in the room and now we know why.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecreationFamiyII, General Manager at Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to give me sincerest apologies.

As we discussed before, I have reviewed the video to see anybody entering your room. The housekeeper was in the room but did not carry anything out.

We have purchased all new safes for the rooms and we are in the process of installing safes. We can provide a safe upon request.

Please let me know if you need more information.

David Fee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews