We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to be soundproofed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Ranked #88 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    285
    139
    52
    56
See reviews for
252
121
49
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great value if you are staying in L.A.. Stayed here for 2 nights. The girl at the front desk was awesome for our check in, as was the gentleman who worked the next morning. The hotel is very clean, as was our room. The free breakfast was waffles, cereals, toast and danishes. It is in the heart of Koreatown and the neighborhood felt very safe with lots of restaurants nearby. There is a parking garage with security at night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleShaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

very nice upgraded rooms....there was still some construction going on in other rooms but the noise was very minimal. Parking was free and very convenient. I stayed an entire week with no problems whatsoever...can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were there for a convention at the LA Convention Center.. it is about 2 miles away.. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. We received a free upgrade to business class. Free parking!! Free breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awitt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

during one of my business trips, i was not planing to take a sleep over, for i don't know which hotel was available at the area, where it is "specifically safe".
checking through the internet, with the help of my son (over the phone), i finally decided to stay at Howard Johnson Hotel.
upon my arrival at howard johnson hotel, parking was not a problem. Courtesy was present from the greeter to the front desk and even the room attendants. the whole place was neat and tidy. And primarily, i felt safe. Howard Johnson Hotel became my second home, away from home.

Room Tip: the executive rooms are complete with the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tita edna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The place is very clean and has very helpful staff. The rooms are newly renovated and nice. The internet was too slow in our room on the third floor. A basic but decent breakfast is included.Overall it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Normandie
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
611 reviews
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
#137 of 351 in Los Angeles
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
#193 of 351 in Los Angeles
75 reviews
JJ Grand Hotel
#223 of 351 in Los Angeles
43 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Address: 603 S New Hampshire Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90005 (Formerly Howard Johnson Los Angeles/Near Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus® LA Mid-Town Hotel is conveniently located in the Mid-Wilshire district, the only way to fully experience Los Angeles. Our Los Angeles hotel puts you right in the middle of the action, just 2.4 miles away, making it easy to catch the sports action at L.A. LIVE® or a concert at Microsoft Theater. If you are in town for business, for an event or tradeshow, the Los Angeles Convention Center is within reach. Browse the trendy boutiques at Melrose Avenue, shop at Beverly Center or drive down to Santa Monica and take in the California beach life. The metro station is two blocks away from the hotel making traveling for hotel guests easy to access all of Los Angeles’ famous attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios®, Walt Disney Studio, City Center financial districts, dining, and entertainment. Come experience our great amenities and services - this hotel is your perfect home base for visiting Los Angeles and exploring our trendy Koreatown neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing