We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Ranked #85 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed February 21, 2013

very nice upgraded rooms....there was still some construction going on in other rooms but the noise was very minimal. Parking was free and very convenient. I stayed an entire week with no problems whatsoever...can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 762 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RosaN976
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were there for a convention at the LA Convention Center.. it is about 2 miles away.. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. We received a free upgrade to business class. Free parking!! Free breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awitt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

during one of my business trips, i was not planing to take a sleep over, for i don't know which hotel was available at the area, where it is "specifically safe".
checking through the internet, with the help of my son (over the phone), i finally decided to stay at Howard Johnson Hotel.
upon my arrival at howard johnson hotel, parking was not a problem. Courtesy was present from the greeter to the front desk and even the room attendants. the whole place was neat and tidy. And primarily, i felt safe. Howard Johnson Hotel became my second home, away from home.

Room Tip: the executive rooms are complete with the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tita edna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The place is very clean and has very helpful staff. The rooms are newly renovated and nice. The internet was too slow in our room on the third floor. A basic but decent breakfast is included.Overall it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Worst experience ever, staff was not able to reserve my two rooms together they separated the family making it really hard when we share shampoo and toothpaste. Hotel was so dirty. Staff kept my credit card and didn't bother to call me I had to go down and ask him for it so i had to cancel my credit card.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BRIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Normandie
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
663 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
#158 of 355 in Los Angeles
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
The LINE
The LINE
#37 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,001 reviews
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#175 of 355 in Los Angeles
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel

Address: 603 S New Hampshire Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90005-1342 (Formerly Howard Johnson Los Angeles/Near Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $159 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus® LA Mid-Town Hotel is conveniently located in the Mid-Wilshire district, the only way to fully experience Los Angeles. Our Los Angeles hotel puts you right in the middle of the action, just 2.4 miles away, making it easy to catch the sports action at L.A. LIVE® or a concert at Microsoft Theater. If you are in town for business, for an event or tradeshow, the Los Angeles Convention Center is within reach. Browse the trendy boutiques at Melrose Avenue, shop at Beverly Center or drive down to Santa Monica and take in the California beach life. The metro station is two blocks away from the hotel making traveling for hotel guests easy to access all of Los Angeles’ famous attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Universal Studios®, Walt Disney Studio, City Center financial districts, dining, and entertainment. Come experience our great amenities and services - this hotel is your perfect home base for visiting Los Angeles and exploring our trendy Koreatown neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing