We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
187
203
121
50
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
203
121
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationdodger stadiumyang chowclose to downtownolvera streetbreakfast staffunderground parkingsafe areahotel is locatedwithin walking distancedowntown laguest roomsbagelsconvenient locationthe room was nicethird floorclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 595 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We booked this room directly through Best Western for a really reasonable rate. The room was huge and extremely clean. Even though it's off a busy road, it was extremely quiet. We couldn't check in early because they were booked, but they still let us use their bathroom early. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M4368VOrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGI8888, Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We hope to serve your lodging needs again in the
near future.

Regards and safe travels,

Best Western Plus
Dragon Gate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We booked a room for an overnight stay after seeing an opera at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion.This property is perfectly located for visiting the museums and concert halls on Grand Ave. A lot of reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance in the area (Chinatown). I believe that it's convenient to Dodger Stadium as well, as there were Dodger fans there for the playoff game during our stay. The room was very clean, seemed to have been recently renovated. There is a lot of space in the guestroom but the bathroom is quite small - almost no room around the sink to place or hang anything. They could have allocated the space a little better. Also the room had a refrigerator but no microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FlbrkMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGI8888, Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed staying and going to the opera.

We hope to see you at the next show.

Regards and safe travels,

Best Western Plus
Dragon Gate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Excellent price for the proximity to downtown LA. Very clean, nice decor, large room, extremely pleasant staff all around. My only complaint was the bed sagged slightly, but not uncomfortably so. Could probably use a replacement in the near future. We will definitely stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank asantet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGI8888, Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Asantet:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great score.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards and safe travels,

Best Western Plus
Dragon Gate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I am a SOLO traveler and I was traveling since march. In USA most of the Hotels ask a deposit at the arrival. Everyday I changed hotel and if I need to hold a deposit on the credit card is just crazy because the bank hold the amount for days or months, on top of that, the credit card has limits as well, so make some payment will be a nightmare for who change everyday hotel.

I asked at the Receptionist to take the payment of the room straight away and if they could take the deposit in cash but I was happy because they do not ask for a deposit at all. AMAZING!

The Receptionist explained everything about the hotel, check in, check out, elevator and breakfast.

The hotel is in Chinatown but it is quiet an clean.

They have a private parking for $20 at night with video surveillance.

They are very nice. The breakfast is included and is very good. In USA, in a lot of hotels, they do not have Breakfast included at all.

Was a surprise.

The rooms are big, clean and the bathroom was renovated.

The hotel is central, you can walk to all museums and bars.

I was supposed to stay one night but I decided to stay 2 nights because was one of the best quality/price/service hotel in Los Angeles area and I felt welcomed.

The customer service was amazing, breakfast was amazing, rooms are perfect.

I suggest this hotel for Solo travelers but also for couples and family.

No suggestions at all for you.

Thank you.

Remember: The important thing for a client is to be helped and understood, the furnite is a must!

Room Tip: Second floor close by the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheGirlOfTerezKorut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGI8888, Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the great review and score. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Regards ,

Best Western Plus
Dragon Gate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Negative: Smoking is allowed right outside non-smoking rooms. Smoke enters the non-smoking rooms. Our room was on a very noisy street, even though I asked for a quiet room. Positive: Rooms are very clean and good size. Breakfast staff are very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SkipinPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGI8888, Manager at Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Skipin:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the smoking section. We try our best at managing all the smokers that do stay with us.

In the future, please ask again at the front desk if you aren't satisfied with the room you are assigned to. They will do their best to make things right for you.

Regards,

Best Western Plus
Dragon Gate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews