We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Ranked #58 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Overall - very good. Walking distance to Little Tokyo, close to major freeways, but still very quiet. Restaurant could improve on dinner menu but continental breakfast was perfect (try to get the package deal so you save some money). Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello Alex, thank you for sharign with us. I have shared your feedback about our dinner menu offerings and they have already added some seasonal additions such as Cioppino, Crispy Soft Shell Crab and Black Pepper Burger which were added just this week!

We are excited as to what new further additions Chef Francis will be adding so please come visit us again and let us know what you think!

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    728
    342
    159
    78
See reviews for
400
455
183
700
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los osos, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was so unhappy to be called to Los Angeles for Federal Jury duty as I live 4 hours away but it was a joy to stay at Double Tree LA. People were so comforting and understanding of my predicament. They even offered free shuttle service too and from my Court duties and they accommodated my need for down free pillows. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello Toni, thank you for sharing with us; we are proud that our efforts made this trip to Downtown Los Angeles a positive one, even under JURY DUTY circumstances.

Heres to hoping that your next visit will be for fun and not work!

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Central location to many attractions in LA. Rooms were excellent especially the beds, soft and comfortable. Would recommend as a place to stay if you want to see a lot of LA and not just Disneyland. Even though Disneyland was more than 20 minutes away, the drive from Hotel onto the freeway and back was a snap

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dwight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello Dwight, I am glad to read that our location was not a hinderance for your trip to Disneyland; being so near the 5 Fwy makes the commute quite easy.

Hopefully you will choose us again in the future.

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was there for an event that was taking place nearby. They had a block of rooms. Beautiful room and very comfy bed. The view was fantastic. Especially at night. Helpful and courteous staff. Love it, that Starbucks is right at the corner. Nice gift shop lady. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello Tani, I am very happy to read that your had a wonderful stay. If you need assistance in the future in booking our hotel please do not hesitate to contact me at Orlando.Salazar@hilton.com

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel so that we could attend a dr. appt. at USC. From the minute we pulled in to the moment we checked out, we had just an incredible experience. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff is amazing. I rode the elevator with the GM and he made sure we were having a great stay of which we did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello Marlene, Thank you for sharing with us; we are all proud to read that your stay was positive. Joe (our GM) is a great leader and we all take our cues from his leadership!. I will happily share with our entire team your review!

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

It's a great very modern hotel that's been updated in 2012
Huge thanks to Giovanni at the front desk he was extremely helpful and gave me a room with a gorgeous view of downtown LA as I requested. (choose line 17/19 or the side that faces the garden)
There was another lady at the front desk, I asked her to give me a room with a nice view of downtown but she gave me the one that faces an ugly solid wall of the neighboring building so I had to change it, then she gave me another one and I got so upset because it wasn't what I asked for! I had to got to the front desk again and Giovanni did his best to make my stay very enjoyable and memorable! The room was great and the view was just stunning especially at sunset!
There is Starbucks downstairs and lots of different restaurants in Little Tokyo. I'd highly suggest Spitz restaurant (10 min walk) that serves very yummy food (home made white and red sangria and chicken garlic shawarma)

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alexey_Russo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello Alexey! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and Giovanni was able to provide you with a great view of our great city!

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were in LA for my husband's surgery at USC. Our stay at Double Tree allowed a good night's sleep and easy access to the hospital. We had dinner in the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and reasonable prices. That was an added plus. We will recommend this Double Tree Hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hello Donald, I trust the surgery for your family member went well; with that said I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities.

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#48 of 350 in Los Angeles
715 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 350 in Los Angeles
724 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#33 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#56 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,276 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Address: 120 South Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3724 (Formerly Kyoto Grand Hotel and Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Little Tokyo and less than half a mile from LA Live, our Downtown Los Angeles hotel features a beautiful rooftop garden and renovated accommodations with stunning skyline views. Each guest room, furnished with sophisticated Asian-fusion décor, features a work desk with basic Internet access, plush bedding, and a 42-inch LCD HDTV. Upgrade to a suite for a touch of indulgence and extra space with special amenities including a soothing whirlpool bath, sofa bed, and dining area. Additional on-property amenities include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour fitness center, and dining options. With over 12,000 square feet of space, 14 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment, planning a corporate seminar or holiday party is simple. Or, host a stunning wedding at Kyoto Gardens, our Japanese rooftop garden complete with cascading waterfalls, tranquil ponds, and downtown skyline views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyoto Grand Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing