We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Ranked #58 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
fresno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

great stay I loved everything about it they go beyond the average hi end hotel. would stay again in a heartbeat. Loved the staff they helped with so many things. Parked in the wrong garage and was helped with that problem immediately. Cookies were a nice touch, Bed was wonderful. I would have liked more tv channels available to me....I love Bravo and they did not have it LOL

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Elizabeth H, thank you for sharing with us feedback about your stay! I was glad to read that we were able to meet so many of your expectations!!!

I have noted your feedback about our Channel Listings and will explore adding Bravo in the future. Little secret of mine I cant get enough of the Real Housewives shows!!!

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    698
    324
    153
    71
See reviews for
387
433
176
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good location and good breakfast and internt package deal. Close to the market and Japanese food outlets. Walking distance from the transit. Inspite of being on the 2oth floor we could hear street noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Surinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Surinder S, thank you for sharing with us about your previous stay. I am glad you booked the All Inclusive package it is such a good deal of including parking, breakfast and internet connections. Apologies about the noise issues you encountered; please note next time you visit us please ask us for complimentary ear plugs which we will deliver to your room

Thank you again

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

All around great five-day hotel stay. My only apprehension was that the complementary Thursday grill was cancelled, without informing the guests. The grilling space was booked for another event. The great morning breakfasts more than compensated for the missed evening grill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Peter S, thank you for sharing with us, I am sorry that we failed to communicate the cancellation of our Summer Grill; we run it annually from Memorial Day to Labor Day on Wednesday's and Thursday's. So I hope you will visit us again this next summer for some more delicious food in the Kyoto Gardens!

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A solid hotel in a great location if you have business downtown. Good value and good amenities (including a full Starbucks on site). Rooms are just a bit dated but are larger than expected in a downtown hotel. Excellent business and fitness centers. Good breakfast in a nice setting. Roomy lobby w/good (and not busy) bar. Very "cab-able" so leave your car at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Michael M, thanks for sharing with us your feedback. We are very proud of our newly equipped business and fitness centers. We actually remodeled the lounge since your last visit so you must come visit us again to take a peek

Look forward to having you visit again

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for past 15 years, mostly for work. This location is great and I can walk to work. Hotel staff was wonderful & warm chocoloate chip cookies upon arrival was a perk! All rooms have fridge so grocery shopping for a few staples works nicely. Would be nice to add microwave to rooms would be only suggestion. Great staff & beautiful Japanese Garden is stunning! Nice to take a book & read in the garden & enjoy an appetizer or dinner outside. Close to Japantown, great restaurants, Starbuck's next door & authentic Mexican on Olvera Street! Ole! What more could you ask for!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Vivian G. Glad to read that you have been so loyal to our property! We are very proud of the additions and existing service staples we have worked into our property. Since you last visited we have remodeled the bar lounge; it now feels so open and welcoming to our guests you definately need to come back to visit.

We also just started a complete remodel of our restaurant which will be completed soon; we are very excited to serve our guests in our new Justice, Urban Tavern!

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have no complaints with my stay at the Los Angeles Downtown DoubleTree Hotel. The staff was all very kind and helpful. My room was very clean, the front desk staff members were all very helpful and eager to assist with any issue, and the room service was very quick and reasonable with the dinner I ordered. Could not have asked for better service from anyone on the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Rhonda C., Thank you for your feedback! I am very proud to read that our team members excelled in servicing your needs. I have shared your feedback with them and they were very excited to read that you were happy!!

Thank you again for sharing

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed several times at this location but this time I was somewhat disappointed because there was no refrigerator in the room. I had several items that needed to be kept cold and was not able to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeManagement, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Maria S, I am sorry your last visit was not as positive as previous stays. I addressed your feedback with our team and we have assured now that each accomodation has a refridgerator inside of it.

If there is any further assistance I may provide please do not hesitate to contact me at Orlando.Salazar@hilton.com

Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#52 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#57 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#36 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Address: 120 South Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3724 (Formerly Kyoto Grand Hotel and Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Little Tokyo and less than half a mile from LA Live, our Downtown Los Angeles hotel features a beautiful rooftop garden and renovated accommodations with stunning skyline views. Each guest room, furnished with sophisticated Asian-fusion décor, features a work desk with basic Internet access, plush bedding, and a 42-inch LCD HDTV. Upgrade to a suite for a touch of indulgence and extra space with special amenities including a soothing whirlpool bath, sofa bed, and dining area. Additional on-property amenities include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour fitness center, and dining options. With over 12,000 square feet of space, 14 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment, planning a corporate seminar or holiday party is simple. Or, host a stunning wedding at Kyoto Gardens, our Japanese rooftop garden complete with cascading waterfalls, tranquil ponds, and downtown skyline views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyoto Grand Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing