We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This Best Western Plus hotel offered great value for the money. Prices were reasonable, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was very attentive. You are close to major roads and highways, making access to areas such as Century City and Beverly Hills pretty easy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    298
    132
    34
    18
See reviews for
249
206
42
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nothing fancy but a great value and great location for anyone wanting to stay in west LA. It's only only 20 minutes from LAX via 405. The rooms are large and comfortable with a separate living room and balcony with two TVs. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast came with the room and was quite adequate. The only complaint is that the baths are quite small.
There are lots of ethnic restaurants near the hotel--Japanese, Korean, Mexican, etc., particularly on Sawtelle Blvd. as well as Pico Blvd. The hotel is in the process of renovating its carpeting and walls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeceeHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus.Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This Best Western was a good value ( we got an on-line rate $50 cheaper) and offered a great location - very accessible to highways. We booked for one night, but Fred (day desk person) was very accommodating and we were able to stay on in our same room for a second night. There were 5 of us ( 2 mothers and 3 young adult daughters) in a double queen suite. We had two flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave. The pullout couch in the 2nd room accommodated us quite nicely. We really enjoyed our balcony w/ table and chairs.
Hotel:
-clean, comfortable, well maintained, nicely decorated
Pool and Recreation Areas:
-tiny, under utilized
Breakfast :
-just okay but sufficient
Customer Service:
- excellent in all areas

We were pleased and would return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBontheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel to be near a family member, and found it to be all around nice. Good amenities and room size, interesting pancake making machine for the breakfast, and terrific staff. We're planning another two stays this year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Tried the BW for something different on business travel to UCLA and Culver City. Property works well for work, staff was extremely nice and helpful. I'm not from LA and enjoyed walking the neighborhood, a mixed middle-class part of the city. Access to all of west LA is good, price/value as well. Not much of a view, but room comfortable. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwanewede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Been there on September, I have to say I was a bit disappointed at first when I saw my room but after a good night.. I changed my mind.. The king size bed was very confortable, the bathroom was clean.. Towels changed every day and linen every two days.. Deco wasn't very good but it's ok, I'm not in vacation to stay in my room all day long!
Breakfast is good, not a lot of choice but its enough to a have a good breakfast, bad point due to the fact that was not enough places for everybody and have to wait or get up very early to have a seat!
Location is awesome, it's about 20min from all greats spots: weho, Santa Monica, Hollywood, Beverly Hills..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Accrosstheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us. We had a hire car and so with the free parking we were delighted. The location was ideal for travelling to Santa Monica beach, only 15 mins by car. We did a tour of hollywood and universal studios which was fantastic! The company collected us from the hotel and dropped us off, which was handy. The breakfast was nice and simple. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#99 of 351 in Los Angeles
474 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#41 of 351 in Los Angeles
535 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#61 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing