We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good place to stay.”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

A real bargain for the price. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast more than acceptable, really quite good for continental. I will be back. The neighborhood is marginal but I liked the location for its convenice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    298
    132
    34
    18
See reviews for
249
206
42
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We traveled from NYC to LA for a Xmas to New Year's trip and stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds that had a small sitting room with an additional TV. The room had a microwave and fridge that came in handy for keeping late-night snacks. Breakfast was the usual toast, cereal, muffin, fruits, coffee, tea type of thing but it was almost impossible to get a seat. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 and there were always cookies available in the afternoons. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was immaculate. The bathroom was on the small side with the lowest sink I have ever seen in any hotel. The sink height was just over my knees. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. A big thank you to Fred (at the front desk) who goes above and beyond and helped us with directions and recommendations on the highlights to see in the area. You will definitely need a car to stay at this location. There were many restaurants that were only a 5 minute drive away. The hotel is right by the 405 and the drive to the Santa Monica Pier and Venice beach were an easy 10 minute trip. The hotel offers free valet parking which turned out to be a big plus as everywhere you went it was $10-$20 to park. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay again on my next trip to LA.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcummingsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is in a poor location with no restaurants or stores in walking distance. The valet advised us that this is not a safe neighborhood at night. Breakfast is less than stellar and one morning there were no eggs at 7:30am (only half an hour after it started). The cleaning staff left a bag of garbage and the vacuum cleaner in the hallway. The room itself was fine, the valet man was good. Average at best.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsawtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in December and I was very happy with my stay.

I had a room with a King bed which was very comfortable and although the room looked a little dated, it had everything I needed including a large LCD TV, Fridge, Microwave and most importantly a safe which was big enough to hold all my valuables as well as a laptop.

The location was great, not too far from the airport and it is close to many shops and restaurants. Parking was not a problem as there is free valet parking. Breakfast was in the hotel lobby but it was fine for starting the day.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed here in November of 2011. The hotel is staffed around the clock and there are parking attendants watching your vehicle and valet service available 24-7 as well. The neighborhood was nice, and the drive to anywhere we wanted to go was within a 1/2 hour. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The FREE breakfast and FREE parking are what turned me onto this hotel in the first place. When I actually got to LA I realized what a blessing offering free parking and breakfast is, since everything seems to be expensive and hard to find where parking is concerned. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the Burbank/Los Angeles Area on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel met all of our needs. We picked it because it has "suites" which includes a separate sitting room (with a door). This was perfect for us with our small child. We brought a pack and play and put it in this room. Then we didn't have to tip-toe around our room when she was sleeping or napping.

The rooms are clean, but dark. They are small and have a lot of furniture in them. The bathroom is small, but the closets are huge. The continental breakfast had a large assortment of food and fit our needs.

It was a good value for what it is, but it is not a five star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaSunMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, with special props to Fred. Valet parking is complimentary, the location is great for all the tourist attractions and places you'd want to visit.
Breakfast is in the hotel lobby, but that didn't bother me. There's more than enough to start your day off.
I would definitely stay here again. It's not a 5 star hotel, but you get the 5 star service!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyriamMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#100 of 351 in Los Angeles
474 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#39 of 351 in Los Angeles
536 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-3123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#61 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing