We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$282
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$333
$226
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$542
$413
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
124
491
427
101
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
491
427
101
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationambulance sirensbudget hotelroom was cleanfridge and microwavethe metro red linegriffith observatoryuniversal studiosfree wifisunset stripcoffee makerthe ground floorthe breakfast areabus stopcontinental breakfasthollywood areawould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Totally get what you pay for and breakfast is very basic. Nice rooms though and friendly helpful staff. Being a solo traveller though, after nightfall, neighhood isn't friendly and didn't feel safe walking from train to travelodge alone.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you are traveling in a budget that is the place. Good rooms, clean place, safe , good breakfast, good parking in a central location of Los Angeles. A very good choice for a cheap price.
Do ask for a room on the second floor!
There is a free wifi!
Free parking!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a thirty-hour layover in Los Angeles between flights so we wanted somewhere cheap, clean and accessible to public transport.
This place met our needs perfectly. It was cheap enough to book two nights even though we would only be using it till 6pm on the second day; it was an easy walk to Vermont/Sunset Metro and nicely located for some quick sightseeing around Hollywood.
The room turned out to be quite spacious and immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was some outside noise, but nothing to worry us.
Overall, we were extremely happy with this place given our particular requirements.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in LA for two nights after landing at LAX before hiring a car to explore the coast.

The motel was noisy at night as it is in a busy part of the city so would be expected. As mentioned in other reviews, there is no lift to the second floor so cases have to be carried up the stairs but you are a little bit further away from the street so I would request a room here if you get chance. There is a guest pool in the middle of the car park if you want to use it but we spent little time at the hotel.

If you go with realistic expectations then you shouldn't be disappointed.

It's best if you have a car as parking is included and it's difficult to see the city by foot, although public transport is cheap and there is a metro stop with a line that runs between Hollywood and downtown just across the road. We made mistake and tried to 'do' LA without a car and I would definitely advise against this! The hotel reception called us a taxi one morning as we had tickets to Sony Pictures tour in Culver City and we waited an hour for a taxi and paid $65. I spent nearly three hours on public transport coming back!

Overall, the hotel has a good location and is good value, you can grab a quick breakfast in reception too which is is a basic offering but means more sightseeing time. I probably wouldn't stay again but it was fine for a base for two nights.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JessManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great value and the room was comfortable. Good location as well. Would definitely consider staying here again if I travel to LA on a budget. I was hesitant at first when I booked the room but everything exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews