We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for sightseeing trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #215 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were vacationing in Hollywood mostly for sight seeing, and this hotel was perfect for our trip! You could not beat the location and price. It was an easy, short walk to the walk of fame, and only a couple of miles from Paramount Pictures. It was also only a $17 cab ride to Universal Studios. We had a good experience with the front desk staff. Checking in and out was quick, and they called us a cab when asked without hesitation. The bed was very comfortable, and the TV was really nice and we really loved the large choice of channels. The air conditioner in the room worked well. The breakfast was alright, standard for a free breakfast, and there's a Starbucks right next door if you would prefer that. The view out of the window wasn't a good one, but the room had nice shutters to block it and the sun out. Only complaints are that there were some holes in the wall in the bathroom (not a big deal), and we had to slam the door to make sure it latched shut. All in all, it was a great choice for what type of vacation we had, and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the middle and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COgirlinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 484 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Location to walk of fame is excellent for the price. Breakfast typical for the chain. Service was good. Room had everything needed. Keep your expectations in check. Car stalls are tight. Old hotel (has character). Our room was clean. Ask for top floor.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights near the end of January. Booked this based on its location and price so was really not expecting much from the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. We were on the second floor. Yes you can sometimes hear the people above you, and you can certainly hear people outside of your room if they walked by and were talking, but it did not bother us at all. The room was very clean, extremely comfy bed, huge walk in closet, and bathroom had great water pressure in the shower. The wifi worked perfectly and surprisingly was very fast. We struggled to get the TV to work, but we were hardly in the room to be watching it so it didn't matter to us. The morning breakfast was great, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage etc.. Only real complaint was not a lot of seating in the breakfast area. We chose to bring our food up to our room to eat, to which one of the front desk staff made a comment to my fiance one morning about how we shouldn't be bringing the food upstairs as it brings bugs into the rooms. to which we replied as soon as we are finished eating we throw the garbage in the garbage can outside of the room. he was very rude! Again the location is fantastic. A short 10 minute walk down N.La Brea you will find a shopping mall with a huge Target (in case you forget anything) and of course you are only a short 5 minute walk from the Hollywood walk of fame. Couldn't have gotten a better location. Our trip this time was short, but I plan on staying here in April when I return to LA.

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked this for 2 nights on a trip back from skiing in Utah,was middle of the range priced and the rooms were adequate,beds comfy...we were on the ground floor which was terrible as you could here everything goin on upstairs,I write this review only to report on the appalling manner of the so called manager who was roude and unhelpfull and was not interested in storing our bags for half a day till our flight was ready,also the breakfast wAs great but the little amount of room for seating was another joke

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Eddiebutler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

If I could give this place ZERO stars I would definitely do so!

Before arriving, I called the hotel to ensure they have baggage storage for travelers who arrive before check-in time, and the front desk agent said no. Upon arrival, we asked if the room could possibly be available and without checking, the front desk agent rudely replied "Do you see the time?" I then asked where guests usually wait while the rooms are being prepared and he completely went off on a rant about how it is a small-scale hotel that doesn't offer 5-star services like that and how I was harassing him by asking these type of questions. So after he yelled at me, my fiance and I left the hotel in search of another place to stay. No more than 20 minutes later, someone calls from the hotel saying my room is ready and I can check-in at any time. I asked about the cancellation policy and because I couldn't cancel, we stayed here.

When we actually got the room, it was on the ground level right next to the office. The corners of the paintings were patched up with white duck tape and the shower door was missing. You could tell that instead of replacing the door, it was just covered by a curtain (almost broke my neck from not seeing the shower step). The room was very tightly arranged so we had to move furniture just to get around the bed and to the bathroom.

Overall, this particular Choice Hotel was by far the worst I've stayed in. I wouldn't recommend to anyone who would like to enjoy a New Years getaway in Hollywood.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd floor so you're not hearing cars park all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We checked in to this hotel this week, and although the rooms are ok, the customer service is just awful. I would never ever stay in this hotel again and will advise anyone considering this hotel to look elsewhere.
We ordered some small packages from Amazon which arrived a couple of days earlier. We got some of them on the night we checked in and the rest the following morning. The night receptionist was extremely nice and helpful, but the morning receptionist, named Anisur, who I believe is the manager, was extremely rude and disrespectful to us. He told me that they were not in the shipping business and that they shouldn't be getting packages for us, that it was not his problem, and even asked "What is this?!?!?" Grabbing my package and staring at me. He even threatened me, saying that he should charge me 10 dollars for shipping and handling for each package. This man has no manners or customer service skills, being treated like this as a guest is totally unacceptable and really ruined the whole stay for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JegrealSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Although the rates were good, rooms could use some remodeling. Interior painting, television upgrades along with a/c unit. The breakfast is a nice touch in the lodge. A bit more of a contemporary, modern warm decor would go a long way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#199 of 354 in Los Angeles
586 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#189 of 354 in Los Angeles
383 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#119 of 354 in Los Angeles
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#74 of 354 in Los Angeles
344 reviews
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#206 of 354 in Los Angeles
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Address: 7051 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509 (Formerly Travelodge Sunset La Brea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $143 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near The Sunset Strip Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing