We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #154 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I had to attend a meeting in Century City, but didn't want to spend $200-$300 a night. This hotel was about a 10 minute drive from my meeting location.
They allowed me to check in early... The room was missing the shower curtain. I called the front desk... And the maintenance man seemed to knock on the door just as a hung up the phone.
The room was clean. Service was excellent and the price was right.
My only complaint was the limited parking. The parking spaces were also very small, you could barely squeeze out of your car because the space was so narrow.
But ... That's parking in Hollywood.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    174
    111
    44
    52
See reviews for
120
166
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

These rooms were very clean. Anisur at the front desk was so welcoming and very very helpful. Good breakfast. The parking lot was small but always got a parking space, just very tight.

Great location. Just a couple blocks to the walk of fame and other sites, plus all the tour buses. But see the front desk for that. Really good places to eat along Hollywood blvd.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailL256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the comfort inn. People need to understand this is not 5star glamour. Its a brilliant small hotel giving you affordable hollywood and great location. Would definitely stay again and have recommended to friends

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emsbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Spent 3 nights and found everything to be as we expected the room was comfortable with everything we needed , the pool was nice and the breakfast basic but plentiful there was a free computer for guest use and free parking ( spaces a bit tight ) and was within walking distance of lots for eateries would happily stay here again

Room Tip: The Thai restaurant next door has great Fried Rice and finish of with an Ice Cream Sundae from Burge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rauchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights in the beginning of September.

Accomodations - Large room with a queen sized bed and nice bathroom. Everything was very clean.

Parking - There is a parking lot! I really hate valet parking, so this was a big thing for me. The spots are kind of tight, but we didn't have any problems.

Location - PERFECT! Very close to Hollywood Blvd and Walk of Fame...it's like a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Even though there are a lot of homeless people around, I always felt safe.

Food - There are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. There is also a Starbucks right next door which was great for breakfast if you don't want the complimentary breakfast at the hotel.

Overall, I was impressed by how nice this hotel was. I'm not sure why it only has 2 stars on trip advisor. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mreszka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
377 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for what you pay!!
Its location is very convenient. It offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary wifi and parking is free!!
The rooms are ok if you just need a place to sleep while visiting LA.
If you're planning going to the theme parks you may consider staying somewhere else, but let me tell you that I'd still prefer staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcisinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights.The manager lets us check in early. Nice room clean,good breakfast,free internet,free daily newspaper.The location is the best, close to Hollywood Blvd. Felt safe walking even there a few homeless people around. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The second floor is the best,! Is a elevator,always there when you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#192 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
#187 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#72 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 7051 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509 (Formerly Travelodge Sunset La Brea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near The Sunset Strip Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing