We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hwood
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$276
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$525
$407
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
80
182
122
50
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
182
122
50
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood blvdburger kingwithin walking distanceyogurtminute walkbudget hotelbreakfast was includedhollywood bowlshort stayfamestarbuckspros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 500 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our family wanted to see some of the sights in the L.A. area, especially the Griffith Observatory, but we had a tight budget. As many have noted, this property is tops for seeing not only Hollywood, but other LA attractions such as museums, shopping and beaches. We stayed 2 nights in August during peak season for under $125/night with AAA. While this is an older property, its well maintained, clean and room decor is warm and bright. The breakfast is FREE and offered plenty of variety. Staff is courteous & helpful. A huge perk is the complementary underground parking. Also, the vegan restaurant next door is great food for little $$. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3NWnatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. The room had a horrible scent (likened to very strong sanitiser smell) and we had to open the door each night to air it. Breakfast was the same everyday with no variety. The housekeeper sometimes forgot to replenish basic amenities- soap and body lotion. Once, there was no floor mat in the bathroom. Squarish cushions, instead of proper pillows were given. Overall, we think that it is the worst hotel in LA. Do not stay there. If you do, good luck.

1  Thank HungreeJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. The hotel is literally round the corner from Hollywood Blvd. Loved it, purely for the location. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast which was good. There are also a few food places across the road. The staff were very friendly, helped organise us a taxi to Universal Studios and transfers to the airport. All in all, a great place to stay in Hollywood. I plan to go back to LA next year, will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise_cfc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everything about this hotel was tops!! from checking in, to location, yes thats right I've stayed all over in LA and I must say why it took me so long to stay here I will never know. If ever you wanted a place to stay as a base to go downtown, go on a tour, to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mailbu, or any of the Major freeways this place is it. The old Charlie Chaplin studio's, or William S Hart House or the home belonging to the very great Wallace Reid look him on on TCM or online, ( now a hotel) is a stones throw from this inn. Guitar row, great bakeries, or just being on the main strip this is such a hidden gem I'm coming back in 2013 and aside from the fact Hollywood Blvd is quick 5 minute walk from the hotel a must from the novice to the well traveled.

Very safe, I slept well and the Staff was nothing but very friendly and professional, by the way the continental breakfeast was excellent, very filling, hot and you know what in a town like LA you get your moneys worth. See you all in 2013 Cheers. If you get the chance look up Sunset Blvd on the internet for pictures around the turn of the century, you can see what the hotel looked like about 112 years ago, find the right picture and you;ll see it was farm land and Hollywood Blvd was a field. Historically a must and a really cool side note. Oh yea I go on the TMZ tour every time I go. Why do I add this? You see what you go to see and can go on from their so far the best tour guide we had was Jen, after to Trader Vic's for dinner & drinks which is an aquired taste so don't base it on other reviews you have to go and see for yourself.

Room Tip: Great location either way on either side since it's on the maine drag
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallyreidjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We wanted to stay in Hollywood for this trip and this hotel is right in the centre of the action. A few minutes away from the Walk of Fame and a short drive to Universal Studios. We took the bus to Santa Monica and hired bicycles to ride to Venice Beach.
The Manager is very friendly. The only downside we found were that the beds were squeaky and made sleeping a little uncomfortable. Each time you moved to get comfortable, the bed would squeak...not nice :(

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor towards the back (a little quieter)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marrianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews