We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Room for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #159 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Union City, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent Room for the Price”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Considering what you could pay for a room ($200+), we felt that this motel was decent for what we paid ($160). Pros: Free parking (bring your compact not your giant SUV), free breakfast (eggs, oatmeal, cereal, pastries), nice furniture and bathroom fixtures/wall coverings. Cons: Worn carpet, no screen on bathroom window (which we opened to get a nice cool breeze), walls seem a little thin, room was a little small (but with the nice king bed). The location is very convenient to the Hollywood attractions. If an occasional homeless person bothers you then you might feel uncomfortable but we were never harassed and there were a lot of people about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHW94587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    175
    112
    44
    53
See reviews for
120
168
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed 7 nights in Room 106 on first trip to USA and LA, delighted to find that staying here put is within 1-2 walking blocks of all the action at Hollywood and Santa Monica Blvds, and right on Sunset. Its only 3-4 blocks to Melrose and maybe 10 blocks West Hollywood and Sunset Strip. whatever the actual distance was we walked to and fro comfortably. But you can't beat being only 2 blocks away from the haert of hollywood Blvd. Right next door to the left of the motel is Starbucks, then El Pollo Loco, Wendys, Burger King. Supermarket is a couple of blocks down Sunset with many smaller shops on the way there, most stocking alcohol. Next door to the right is In/Out burger, across the road is IHOP. So all the fast foodies abound.

Our studio room was cosy: great king sized bed, comfy smallish but OK pillows, great shower (which easily fits more than 2 people :) in. Wifis (there are 3) were initially confusing but once sorted worked fine. Didn't use TV. Air con was noisy but necessary to keep it cool. Pool available but didn't use it. Street noise acceptable considering the business of Sunset Blvd.

The male Indian manager Anisur was very obliging and talkative and friendly, the Mexican maintenance man looked after us very well too. It was so easy to come and go from by foot. The breaky is fine - have lots and save eating during the day. Great espresso is avaible at bespoke cafes in both directions. There's a fantastic Brasillian restaurant nearby, maybe one block past Sunset and La Brea corner. Great little laundrette across that same intersection - ask for Oscar and he'll look after you very well. If you start Hollywood Blvd from the La Brea end you start the Walk of Fame with Elvis and the Beatles so its handy. There is no need to spend more on rooms that this place charges, unless you want something special or higher-end. We knew we were taking a calculated risk with it being so cheap but it was perfectly functional, clean, with every-day people and great prices so we were and still are happy.

Room Tip: Breakfast seating often short so get in early, or community eat and get to know other travellers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterawiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Wow, where to begin? The rates here are affordable (even though my stays were free because of my Choice Hotel credit card points). My room had a king bed, a nice flat screen TV, a large closet, a table with two chairs, and a nice updated (although a little small) bathroom. Parking was safe, free, and plentiful. The desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. My first key card didn't work, so I went back down to the desk. Rather than just sending me up with a new key card, he came up personally to make sure the new one worked. That wouldn't happen many places in this price range. Coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast was included which consisted of make-your-own waffles, eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juice. It was more than sufficient. Wifi was also free. In a Hilton or Hyatt, you would pay for all of the things you get for free here. The location was incredible. Right next to In n Out Burger, a 5 or 6 minute walk to Grauman's Chinese Theater, and the Hollywood/Highland Red Line subway stop. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, perhaps ask for a room in the back of the hotel. Sunset Blvd. is of cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier_Travel_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights and were very happy, given that we had paid next to nothing for it! The room was sizeable, beds were comfy, staff were lovely. We had access to a free computer downstairs in the breakfast room, and free fruit, pastries, cereal and juice each morning. We were a couple of blocks from the Walk of Fame and close to the heart of everything.

Very happy and would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to spend much on accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraht1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

You can walk anywhere here. I got me a new pair of shoes down the street. 5 to 10 min. walk to Hollywood Blvd. The Owner was the greatest guy. Soooo helpful and kind. Clean rooms, great breakfast ever. Clost to lots.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKW248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you want a smelly room, with a TV that DOESN'T work, terrible internet access
and lousy breakfast.....you know where to stay....simply terrible service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thumbsup4costarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Avondale, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I read some pretty good reviews about this location and was not disappointed. From day one, the owner/manager was very friendly and always willing to help. The free hot breakfast is an added bonus. Great selection of food. The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Price is very reasonable and you are less than 10mins walking distance to the biggest tourist area on Hollywood Blvd.

For the price, location to hot spots and amenities, you can't beat it. Definitely will recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#189 of 351 in Los Angeles
581 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#109 of 351 in Los Angeles
667 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#74 of 351 in Los Angeles
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#149 of 351 in Los Angeles
178 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#185 of 351 in Los Angeles
371 reviews
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 7051 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509 (Formerly Travelodge Sunset La Brea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near The Sunset Strip Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing