We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,435)
Filter reviews
2,435 results
Traveler rating
1,393
871
135
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,393
871
135
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen breakfast lady dolby theatre great location rooftop garden chinese theatre bagels separate kitchen converted apartment building universal studios the breakfast area secure parking dining table minute walk king suite metro station continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 2,435 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We booked Orchid suites based on previous reviews and were so glad we did! Our family of four really appreciated the space of the room, the location and the facilities. We arrived well before checkin time expecting to just drop bags, but they were able to provide our room and the kids were happily swimming in just a few minutes. Our room was on the 1st floor right by the pool which was perfect for us. The room was clean and the beds comfortable, with plenty of space for clothes, suitcases etc (the benefits of a converted apartment). All the staff were helpful and friendly (especially the lady at breakfast as others have noted!). Breakfast was simple but excellent including Vegemite which our son enjoyed. One morning the seats were all taken so we had breakfast on the roof terrace which was lovely! We felt safe walking to and from the hotel at night and the mall was close by for restaurants and shops. The street is quiet so ideal for Uber/shuttle pickup and dropoff. If there was one suggestion I would make, it would have been great if the king size bed in the bedroom could have been split into two singles for children.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sellarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my Mum in the Hollywood Orchid Suites hotel for 7 nights. We had an Executive 2 Queen suite with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds we ever had. The suite was very spacious with a full kitchen and good sized bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a lovely continental breakfast each morning.
The location was perfect - very close to Hollywood Boulevard and the Walk of Fame. Also only a few minutes walk from the metro station.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Junie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Don't imagine this is a hotel, this is an ex apartment/condominium - hence you will have two or three bed rooms, kitchen, stove, dining table inside your room! Splendid. And location wise - this is very close to Hollywood boulevard, particularly Chinese Theater. They have swimming pool and free breakfast.

The services were excellent despite this is not a hotel. Very good for family. Will come again for sure.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Itsjamesnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Ok place. Clean but very simple. Converted apartments. Minimal breakfast. No guests over 9pm. Parking is good and relatively inexpensive. There is no food for sale on the premises except for a vending machine. The units have a full kitchen with dining table which is nice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank cel1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

For me it was my second time, my sister her 4th. We just love this hotel.

I'm reluctant to write a review only because I dont want people to discover the best hotel in Hollywood.

It is perfectly located and with ride share services means that accessing LA sights is easy and cheap.

The staff are super friendly and welcoming, making us feel like family.

We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ADRA8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews