We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Nearby Hotels
Loews Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $430/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$330
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$147
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$139
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$506
$476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$314
$296
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$349
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $519/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,327
847
132
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
847
132
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbreakfast ladykodak theatregreat locationrooftop gardenchinese theatreseparate kitchenconverted apartment buildinguniversal studiosthe breakfast areasecure parkingdining tableminute walkking suitemetro stationcontinental breakfaststayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

My wife and i stayed for a week on june 7 i cant praise the place enough.Straight from checking in which was a breeze everyone was so helpful especially marloe who answered all our tourist questions with tips and suggestions of what to do daily.The room we stayed in 305 was well equipped out with everything you might need with 2 large screen tvs and was serviced daily by the cleaners who were very pleasent to talk to.The pool was an added bonus after along day of being out on tours.The continental breakfast was excellent and plenty of variety to choose from all topped of by patricia who jumped to your needs when you arrived every morning we were delighted to meet such a lovely lady.All in all a fantastic place to stay no bad points we highly recommend it you could not find a more lovely place and people to stay with thank you very much.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jimmy150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

room was nice and big. and clean! safe in the closet for use which is great. computer access by continental breakfast is a great feature. was able to print tickets for things we were doing while in LA. for free. front desk staff was friendly and helpful. booked a tour for us. we also loved how they print what is happening in the area and post it in the hotel. we found out about a few things that way! continental breakfast is simple. pool wasn't busy - bonus. free wifi - awesome! location is great for tourists like us. quite central to everything we were doing! don't like how the vending machine is all the way in the parking lot in a little room. felt sketchy. other than that, great stay! we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessiexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I could not have chosen a better hotel for a trip to LA with my daughter and two college age granddaughters. Excellent price for a suite hotel of that size, deluxe king size room, 2 king size beds, one in a seperate room, the other in the living room, full kitchen, dining table with 4 chairs and plenty of floor space. The hotel was clean as a whistle. The safety features were excellent. Underground parking requiring keys to go into and out of into the hotel and up the elevator for only $10 /nite. Centrally and easily located behind the Lowe's Hotel a short distance from Hollywood Blvd. Best part, continental breakfast served by Patricia every morning. Delightful lady. Could not ask for better service . Has pool and laundry room as well . Also our tour with Viator picked us right up at the Hotel.

Room Tip: Wanted lots of space after staying last year in a postage stamp size room in NY.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1jaicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Value for money is probably the justification for this hotel's high ranking on TripAdvisor. Our suite was a Deluxe King and was quite spacious. However, the furnishings and decor felt dated. We would have liked more and better crockery, cutlery, and utensils. There was noise early each morning from the trucks delivering to the adjacent shopping mall and late several evenings from people in the hostel at the rear. The wifi is minimally adequate. Our suite had two big HD tvs but the feed was standard definition with the wrong aspect ratio and was hence unwatchable.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the breakfast or the pool so cannot comment on those.

If you want better in Los Angeles you probably have to pay a lot more.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fellwalker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchidSuites_Manager, Manager at Hollywood Orchid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. As you mentioned, the Hollywood Orchid Suites is popular and highly rated because we are a great value for the money, but also because we have one of the best locations in Hollywood, have spacious accommodations with most of our rooms having fully equipped kitchens and a fantastic staff who truly care about making every guest's stay enjoyable. Certainly, there are four and five star hotels in our area which are more luxurious but they will cost twice as much or more and so, of course, it depends on what you are looking for when you choose accommodations. In regard to our complimentary high-speed WiFi, we have the latest technology and generally do not have issues and when we do it is usually just a matter of the guest rebooting their equipment or being sure to connect to the closest router. As always, our front desk and IT staff are happy to assist with internet issues. For the most part, even though we are right next door to the Hollywood & Highland Entertainment Center, the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards) and the Chinese Theatre (with the Hand and Footprint Forecourt), our street is quiet during the evening hours and being that we have a strict "no party" policy, our hotel is quiet, as well. As always, we appreciate the feedback and hope you will choose us again when staying in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Beyond handy to Jimmy Kimmel, Mall, Walk of Fame, and TLC Chinese Theater! An easy, safe walk to the Kodak theater and many, many restaurants. The hotel had good security and spacious rooms. The pool area looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. The breakfast pastries were tasty and fresh and the service so friendly. Loads of closet space and an equipped kitchenette. Parking garage under hotel but we didn't use it. The hotel was quiet, safe, and really clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrannyD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews