We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,421)
Filter reviews
2,421 results
Traveler rating
1,383
869
135
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,383
869
135
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen breakfast lady dolby theatre great location rooftop garden chinese theatre separate kitchen converted apartment building universal studios the breakfast area secure parking dining table minute walk king suite metro station continental breakfast would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 2,421 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Value for money is probably the justification for this hotel's high ranking on TripAdvisor. Our suite was a Deluxe King and was quite spacious. However, the furnishings and decor felt dated. We would have liked more and better crockery, cutlery, and utensils. There was noise early each morning from the trucks delivering to the adjacent shopping mall and late several evenings from people in the hostel at the rear. The wifi is minimally adequate. Our suite had two big HD tvs but the feed was standard definition with the wrong aspect ratio and was hence unwatchable.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the breakfast or the pool so cannot comment on those.

If you want better in Los Angeles you probably have to pay a lot more.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fellwalker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchidSuites_Manager, Manager at Hollywood Orchid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. As you mentioned, the Hollywood Orchid Suites is popular and highly rated because we are a great value for the money, but also because we have one of the best locations in Hollywood, have spacious accommodations with most of our rooms having fully equipped kitchens and a fantastic staff who truly care about making every guest's stay enjoyable. Certainly, there are four and five star hotels in our area which are more luxurious but they will cost twice as much or more and so, of course, it depends on what you are looking for when you choose accommodations. In regard to our complimentary high-speed WiFi, we have the latest technology and generally do not have issues and when we do it is usually just a matter of the guest rebooting their equipment or being sure to connect to the closest router. As always, our front desk and IT staff are happy to assist with internet issues. For the most part, even though we are right next door to the Hollywood & Highland Entertainment Center, the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards) and the Chinese Theatre (with the Hand and Footprint Forecourt), our street is quiet during the evening hours and being that we have a strict "no party" policy, our hotel is quiet, as well. As always, we appreciate the feedback and hope you will choose us again when staying in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Beyond handy to Jimmy Kimmel, Mall, Walk of Fame, and TLC Chinese Theater! An easy, safe walk to the Kodak theater and many, many restaurants. The hotel had good security and spacious rooms. The pool area looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. The breakfast pastries were tasty and fresh and the service so friendly. Loads of closet space and an equipped kitchenette. Parking garage under hotel but we didn't use it. The hotel was quiet, safe, and really clean.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrannyD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

First time we have stayed here and very impressed. Found the hotel on Trip Adviser and it lived up to its good reviews. Very convenient location close to "Walk of Fame" etc.
Staff were helpful, obliging, and did everything we could hope for to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
We will have no hesitation in staying here next time we visit LA from Australia.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MaryandTerry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Location: very central, right behind the Kodak Center
Cleanliness: well maintained hotel and clean rooms
Reception: very friendly and always helpful hotel staff
Rooms: quiet, large and comfortably furnished (plus kitchen)
Breakfast room: quite small; unfortunately only 5 tables available
Breakfast buffet: continental (with eggs, yoghurt, muffins, fruits, etc.)
Pool: well laid out and heated pool
WLAN: fast and good

Room tip: All rooms are actually quiet and good.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 581pascalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We loved our 3 night stay here. Hollywood walk of fame was a very short walk away. Room and bed were very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with a great variety considering it was continental. Staff at this hotel are OUTSTANDING! Each time we returned we were greeted like old friends. Front desk was so helpful with directions and information about transport and the area. We enjoyed our swim too! Great value for money! Just loved it!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank fionak15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews