We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hollywood VIP Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loews Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,327
847
132
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
847
132
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbreakfast ladykodak theatregreat locationrooftop gardenchinese theatreseparate kitchenconverted apartment buildinguniversal studiosthe breakfast areasecure parkingdining tableminute walkking suitemetro stationcontinental breakfaststayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

This was my fourth time staying at Hollywood Orchid Suites and now it has feels like a home away from home. It was my first time staying in one of the junior rooms though, and we were pleasantly surprised at how big it is. It was very clean as well. As usual the staff were friendly upon check in. The breakfast is always good, and the lady at the breakfast bar is always helpful. The laundry in the hotel was incredibly useful for us, would have been better if it was 24 hours, as it was always in use whenever we went to go use it, but it is open for long hours. It is centrally located in the heart of Hollywood, right behind Hollywood and Highland shopping and just off Hollywood Blvd. This hotel is excellent value for money and I will continue to stay here whenever I am in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

If returning to LA, we would definitely return to Hollywood Orchid Suites. The place was very centrally located. It was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great - nothing fancy - but what we would normally eat - cereal, yogurt, fruit, breads, etc. Our room was great - one bedroom with a living area and kitchen. If you were staying for awhile, could definitely eat meals in the room to save money. Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bhall87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

This was an excellent value hotel with really friendly staff. The suites were large enough for four of us and couldn't be more convenient for visiting Hollywood. We were within a few minutes walk of most of the major sights and there's a subway station for visiting Universal studios within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simonf9720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is warm, welcoming, clean and helpful. All the staff go above to help out even offered us sunscreen when we where waiting for our pick up. The night we booked in the receptionist helpped with tours and even organised a cab back to airport at the end of our stay, so everything was organised. The continental breakfast is sufficient and the lady is happy to help with getting breakfast if u like. The hotel is close to most of the attractions. You can walk to hollywood blvd, chinese theater with the hands and feet, the star walk, wax museum, Ripleys believe it or not, Guinness world record museum, la city tours, the subway (which is only 1 stop to universal studios from the hotel) u can walk to sunset blvd from the hotel too. As its just off the main strip its quiet. There is a rooftop garden also. In the hotel u can also get kitchenettes if u prefer to cook and make food.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

This is really hidden gem in Hollywood. Lovely staff and the room is just right for us. This suites is about 200 metre walk from Hollywood Blvd and you can see the Hollywood sign without having to drive close.

I would recommend anyone to stay here especially with a family.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Mikey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews