We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,421)
Filter reviews
2,421 results
Traveler rating
1,383
869
135
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,383
869
135
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen breakfast lady dolby theatre great location rooftop garden chinese theatre separate kitchen converted apartment building universal studios the breakfast area secure parking dining table minute walk king suite metro station continental breakfast would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 2,421 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We recently stayed at the Orchid Suites as part of our honeymoon. It was great accommodation. It was affordable and literally meters from the main part of Hollywood - right behind the Chinese theater. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is breakfast included which includes: cereals, toast & breads, fruits & yogurt all served with a smile. I would recommend the Hollywood Orchid Suites 100%! It was the cheapest and best place we stayed in California!

Room tip: We requested a quite room and were given one at the back which was great. We even had a private courtyard.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimB88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Not much to look at from outside, but great staff and large rooms. Our 1 bedroom suite was very spacious with a large queen bedroom and another large bed in the living area. Well equipped kitchen. Breakfast was basic, but adequate. Great location, 5 minutes to Walk of Fame and Chinese Theatre.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DMD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area was nice. Good variety of food offered for continental breakfast. Hotel had a nice outdoor seating area on the top level that was lovely and relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngieR2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Location! Steps to Hollywood Blvd. Rooms are spacious! Staff is super friendly and accommodating, this includes the maid service! $10 uber to Universal Studios. I prefer location and walking and budget than more expensive properties and I don't know what a Hilton would have over this property. I've stayed in plenty of upscale hotels. So if that rocks your boat, this isn't your hotel. I'm glad I found it!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Danibudnieski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Had a brilliant stay at this hotel. Very secure building with staff always ready to help especially the lady at breakfast who prepares everything for you and wants you to relax. Room 210 facing the back very spacious and looked more updated than rooms facing the pool. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a separate kitchen and balcony. Very reasonably priced and you could not beat the location! Only downside was we booked through a third party and tax was added when we got there which had not happened to us before. Would definitely stay here again if visiting LA, it is absolutely a hidden gem.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews