We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #3 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

A great Hotel so close to Hollywood Blvd. Great rooms and the services were amazing. Tried to have a swim in the pool in early december but the pool was way too cold. No surprises there! Definitely a great option to think about if you want to stay in hollywood.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    778
    124
    23
    9
See reviews for
937
568
94
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic 2 night stay with super friendly staff. Family of 5 shared suite with 1 queen bedroom bathroom, full kitchen, dining with 2nd queen bed in lounge room and a rollaway for our 7 year old.

Continental breakfast provided (bagels, muffins, croissants, fruit, juice & tea/coffee on offer and bags available to take away back to room).

Location was fantastic with easy access through back of the Highland Centre on Hollywood Boulevarde which has awesome shopping, dining etc and next to the Grauman's Chinese theatre and of course Hollywood Walk of Fame with lots of movie characters for those photo snaps.

Metro and bus stops there as well - easy local bus ride to Santa Monica which is a great day out.

To sum it up clean, great location and friendly staff - excellent stay and would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kik44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Loved this place all the positives have been said; clean, secure, great location, friendly/ helpful staff, great prices, roomy suites. Top tip is use the metro so cheap and easy to use the stop is 5 mins thru the shopping centre. It,s only one stop to universal ($3 return fare), you can also walk to the Hollywood bowl we wandered around the bowl itself for free. Pick the orchid you wont regret it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my second stay at this Hotel and it will not be my last.
The rooms are more then adequate for the price point, but the main attraction here is the location.
Its close to everything, so close that you don't even need a car.
The breakfast is basic, but its free. The Parking is a little cramped, but I did see an Escalade in the car park, so its not that tight.

The staff are also a stand out, they are both helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Top floor is king, no noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australua
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in April 2014 Clean Friendly Staff especially the lady who does breakfast of a morning probably 2-3 Star Comfy Beds.Some rooms could do with a face lift but don't let that put you off Location Location Location just behind Highland Plaza on Hollywood Blvd you can walk through the Mall and your on Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame Chinese Theater. Head up the road to the CSV they sell everything from Alcohol to bandaids good prices compared to Australia.$20 dollars in a Taxi will get you to Universal Studios. The Roosevelt is nearly directly across the road from the Plaza and triple the price. Would highly recommend this to anyone and I will stay again. Could a Aussie please take the lady doing Breakfast some Vegemite she would really love it.

Room Tip: Ground Floor 2 Queen Bed Room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travaler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We loved staying here it was a fantastic location to base ourselves for a few days on our first trip to LA. It was great to be able to just walk down to the Kodak Theatre and see everything on the Hollywood Boulevard. The desk staff were really helpful and our room had lots of space. It is an older place but it was still really comfortable and clean. We caught the metro to downtown to watch the basket ball at the Staples Centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Orchid Suites recently in a 2 Bedroom 2 bathroom Suite with 3 other friends. Location was perfect just behind Hollywood Boulevard and very central to everything. Rooms were spacious. Yes a little dated but if you will take a lot of extra space over finer fittings and decor it was perfect. The walls are paper thin, previous reviews made me prepare for extra noise however I wasnt expecting to learn the couple staying next to us were Australian too and had to get up early for a tour, the baby in the room aboves name was Jackson and loved a musical toy to sleep etc....so yes paper thin often waking us up very early. We would come home late at night too and I imagine we would have woken other guests up for the same ressons. Can not rate the staff highly enough. So friendly and welcoming. Especially the lady who works the breakfast buffet. The noise was the onky downfall and I would definately come back just with some ear plugs! Highly recommended for anyone looking for somewhere in Hollywood.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Property: Hollywood Orchid Suites
Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing