We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #5 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very grateful to TA reviewers for pointing us in the direction of this hotel. It was perfect for our family of 4. Spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. Friendly staff, especially Patricia in the breakfast room. First time I've ever hugged a hotel staff member! No need for a car as public transport is nearby and probably quicker then driving. We used trains and buses to get to Exposition Park, Universal Studios, Santa Monica, Downtown, The Grove and Farmer's Market all with no trouble. Groceries a 5 minute walk west down Hollywood Blvd so we could prepare our own lunch and dinner, saving $$ and hassle. Breakfast was fine for us: oatmeal, croissants, bagels, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, tea, coffee, hot choc, juice. Our boys loved the pool which was heated and a few pool toys provided. All the excitement of Hollywood only steps away, yet the hotel is in a quiet, safe location. Perfect!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent place ! So clean. We had a King Suite. Had a well-stocked kitchen, plenty of big pans and frypans, which many hotel kitchenettes fail to provide. Nice courtyard setting. Long drive to Disneyland or Citadel Outlets from here....either go by 6:30am or wait till after 9:30am.Breakfast was a little on the boring side. Fresh oatmeal is always better than the microwaved packets, so would have preferred that. Definitely one to return to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a great stay at the Hollywood Orchid Suites. As everyone raves the location is best you can get in hollywood, especially for the price. It's a 2 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd but without the hussle and bussle of the main drag and right near the subway station! Great food right around the corner. The rooms were a really good size and worked well for each of us that stayed (one couple, a family of 5, and another couple with their parents). I think they were some of the best of the best rooms I've seen for a family. Breakfast was good and it was really good how they would let you take it back to your room or eat it on the roof. The pool was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our only real issue was we (my husband, mother, her partner and I) were told off for being noisy (noisy footsteps according to the room below) so we felt a little bit victimised as we weren't doing anything intentionally wrong. Therefore I would suggest, if you a really fussy about day to day noise then maybe ask for a room on the upper floor towards the back of the building.

Room Tip: Therefore, if you a really fussy about day to day noise then maybe ask for a room on the upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at the suites for 1 night only. We had a large room with kitchenette. Our family of 4 is very often in much tighter quarters, so this was a welcome surprise. It was just as others have reviewed- perfect for families and tourists. The rooms are clean, and though not particularly nice out the windows, you cannot beat the location. We shared a table at breakfast with an English couple and enjoyed visiting with other lodgers. I loved that we had a parking place and it was a nice touch to have them "named" for movie stars. My girls were thrilled to park in the "Leonardo DiCaprio" space! We were able to walk to our daughter's college interview and visit the stars on Hollywood Blvd at the same time. What more could you ask for? If you are looking for luxury and many amenities, this may not be your place, but for value,staff and location, it cannot be beat. We will come again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent Location, 2min walk to Hollywood Blvd, subway station to Universal Studios is 2 min walk and is a 10min ride. Great rooms for families, spacious, a little on the older side, but very clean and functional. Breakfast area a little squishy, but you can take back to your room, or go to the roof top terrace to eat, selection of food quite adequate. Staff very hospitable. Would definately recommend for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Being a renovated apartment building the place was massive with bedroom, bathroom (basin seperate to toilet and shower which makes it easy when two people are showering/getting ready), lounge, kitchen and dining area. Pool looked nice. Service was great especially at breakfast. Fantastic location. Parking available at $10 a night. Self Service washing facilities. I have no complaints.


Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jbland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We at the Hollywood Orchid Suites in April 2013. What a hidden gem. Close to everything, just walk through the mall to get to the walk of fame, the Grauman theatre, Disney soda shop, and every tour imaginable. Every hotel employee was great and helpful and the breakfast in good and fulfilling. would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittsburghTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,199 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#3 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,185 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,965 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Kimpton Everly Hotel
Kimpton Everly Hotel
#1 of 358 in Los Angeles
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $188 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing