We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wish everyone of my holiday destinations was the complete package like this ..nice room,excellent service,great location and val” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Orchid Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #4 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish everyone of my holiday destinations was the complete package like this ..nice room,excellent service,great location and val”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have now stayed at the Hollywood orchid suites on 2 different occasions during my 3 weeks in America and it was honestly the best place I stayed my whole trip.
The staff are on there game..friendly great service,giving me directions,recommendations and even printing things for me.
There is a computer available to use in the kitchen/dining area as well on top of there beyond the call service.
The room and bathroom is clean,kitchen well stocked and overall the whole hotel is well cared for and maintained.
The pool is heated and a lovely place to chill.
But most of all the best continental breakfast I've had hands down ...bagels,muffins,cereal,yoghurt and fresh fruit and more..Everything was lovely and more great service n a beautiful smile n chat every morning.
I started n finished my trip there and was sorely disappointed at what experienced in between staying there...
I would recommend this place to anyone who is coming to LA it's one street back from Hollywood boulevard n u can't get better value for such a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    728
    119
    23
    9
See reviews for
805
514
84
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are A+. Super friendly and very helpful. You cannot be the location of this hotel. Steps away from the walk of fame, Chinese Theatre and Dolby Theatre. The room was dated but the bed was very comfortable. If we visit hollywood again, we will certainly stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hcraider53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Super place to stay especially for the price. Location could not be more central, right behind the Chinese Theatre, just steps away from Hollywood Boulevard. Accommodation is quite basic, but clean and lots of space. Breakfast was fine, plenty of choice, but the seating area is quite small. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnandFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darvel, Scotland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Me, my husband and 3 kids stayed here for 2 weeks and have to say it was everything we could of wished for, you will not get a better hotel for such a fantastic price so close to hollywood blvd. A 2 minute walk from the hotel and your on "the walk of fame", the room we had was perfect, plenty of room for us all and very clean, lovely kitchen aswell, the staff were all very friendly especially 'Patricia' the breakfast lady, she made our stay even better, lovely lady, the hotel is very secure and is great to have a car park on the premises, our kids loved the heated pool aswell, we would definitely stay here again and would highly recomend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkiltie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family stayed at Hollywood Orchid Suites in October. The location is a short walk to the main strip in Hollywood. Breakfast was provided as well as free wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room that slept 5 with a kitchenette. The price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EliseB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This seems to be the place we stay in Hollywood. We pick it because of the price, the two bedroom rooms and the location.
Price : great for what you get. The only issue for us is the noise here. We only stayed one night this time so we could handle the early morning garbage trucks and neighbours, but for a longer stay we would be very tired and grumpy. The rooms are nothing flash but that doesn't worry us.
Location : Great in the heart of Hollywood. Close to all touristy things and metro.
Breakfast is nothing flash but enough so you can get on the go.
And finally a word about the staff, they are incredibly helpful, lovely people and could very well be the reason we keep returning here. Customer service counts a lot for us and these guys are good at it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at Orchid Suites five nights and found the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us with advise on transport, tours and attractions. this is an older hotel but is well maintained, well equipped (we had a large room with a full kitchen) and the location could not be better, just a short walk to Hollywood Blvd.,and the Walk of Fame, Grauman's Chinese Theatre and the home of the Academy Awards, Dolby Theatre.
The Hollywood and Highland Mall is just through the car park next door.
The complementary breakfast was adequate and better than expected. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel, great value for money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LanieG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#15 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,918 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,827 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
#6 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Property: Hollywood Orchid Suites
Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing