We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$282
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$333
$226
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$542
$413
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveler rating
1,321
842
132
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
842
132
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbreakfast ladykodak theatregreat locationbagelsrooftop gardenchinese theatreseparate kitchenconverted apartment buildinguniversal studiosthe breakfast areasecure parkingdining tableking suitemetro stationminute walkcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Hollywood Orchid Suites! Will definitely recommend to anyone who is sightseeing in Los Angeles!
Location - Close to major attractions and just behind Hollywood Boulevard!
Room - Clean, Roomy and comfortable!
Amenities - pool, daily cleaning, complimentary breakfast!
Service - warm, friendly and helpful!
And for those who are driving, a private garage and close proximity to the major highways to Disney, outlet malls are added plus points!

Room Tip: Away from the entrance of the hotel, best to be at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelgoGetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here mid Sept, the rooms are huge. Old style motel but renovated with love and very clean. The wifi was not up to scratch, but besides that, all was great and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Closet place to shops, restaurants and nightlife. All tours leave right from your door step. Thanks for a great, memorable stay :)

Room Tip: Best location for families
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wikidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just finished a 3 night stay. Having never been to Hollywood I based my Hotel selection on the reviews on Tripadvisor. During my research I found nothing negative about this Hotel. After our stay I agree with the comments I read: Convienient, Clean and Friendly, Helpful staff. This is the place to be if you want a central location with easy access to all the Hollywood tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Our room faced Orchid Street and the construction crews at the Loews started at 6:30 each morning. We were getting up anyway so did not bother us but if you want to sleep later ask for a room not facing Orcid.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allegany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is well located for public transport although there is a small garage if driving. It is just around the corner from the subway station which links the area to the main LA train station in Union Square and really close to a number of bus stops to get to places such as the Getty Centre, Santa Monica etc if like us you decide not to drive while on holiday. The lovely lady on reception had a cold glass of water for us when we arrived and arranged for the air conditioning to be on in our room as temperatures were over 100f (40c) and she could not be more helpful with information about how to get places, opening times etc.The room set out was perfect for us as we walked into a sitting room with kitchen area and dining table and chairs. It was a fully equipped kitchen with crockery, cutlery, glasses etc and good sized fridge/freezer, cooker and microwave. So much better than the usual microwave only. The bedroom was at the back separated by a hallway with cupboards. and the bathroom was separate again. This meant when one of us was tired they could go to bed without being disturbed by the other in the sitting room. The pool is very small but at least there is a pool and there is a rooftop terrace which has no real view but is available to relax in and eat. The breakfast was limited but perfectly edible although the dining area is small however you can also eat in your room, on the roof top or at the small patio at the front. The area is not an attractive part of town but it feels fairly safe and the hotel is close to the Dolby Theatre (think Oscars), the viewing area for the Hollywood sign, Graumans Chinese theatre (actually a cinema where many of the Hollywood films are premiered) Hollywood walk of fame etc. It is very busy even quite late at night. Having said that the hotel is tucked around the corner so it does not suffer from noise from street activity. This is not a pretty building.. The décor inside the hotel is really quite old fashioned and dated which at first sight can be a bit off putting considering the rave reviews the hotel gets but the beds are comfortable, the water pressure for the shower is good, the staff are lovely and one gets an awful lot of space and facilities for the price. If you want to stay somewhere luxurious and pretty in a lovely part of LA this is not the place but for someone wanting to be in the heart of Hollywood action, near public transport with comfort and good facilities this hotel is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanB5119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in september 2013 in was really happy with this hotel,
it's location is really great, right at hollywood, behind the dolby theatre and next to the subway station. excellent place.

The rooms are super cheat and you get so much,
huge bedroom, a lot of place for you things and clothes, a full kitchen with a fridge, microwave, freezer, toaster, dishwasher and kitchen tables and chairs - just amazing what you get at 100$ for a night.

oh and there is a pool too, though I didn't had time to you use it, I was always out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evyatar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews