We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BLVD Hotel & Suites(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hollywood VIP Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Magic Castle Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveler rating
475
591
250
69
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
591
250
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distancevalet parkingchinese theatrefront desk staffuniversal studiosper daywould definitely stay here againtwo blocksdolby theatresunset blvdstreet noisevalet servicesanta monicabeverly hillsfamehollywood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is in a prime location and right in the middle of most tourist attractions in the area. You can walk just a couple of blocks to many of the attractions and restaurants in West Hollywood. Our room was ready upon arrival and we were there about five hours before check-in. The staff are all very courteous and helpful with any questions or problems you might have. The breakfast buffet is small but good and they will also fix any style eggs you want. Waffles and croissants were very good. The only two drawbacks of this hotel is the daily valet fee of 32.00 per day, and also the beds are set in a wood frame and you have to be cautious walking around them in order not to bump your legs on them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Johnna43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Johnna43,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. Our goal here at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience while in Hollywood. We are glad you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. Howerver, we deeply regret that the current parking rate and our bed frame design negatively impacted your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will utilize your comments to ensure that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards.

Sylvia Erika Benavidez
Front Desk Agent
2005 N. Highland Avenue Hollywood,
CA 90068
Ph: 323-876-8600 l Fax: 323-876-3272

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a great place to stay in the Hollywood area...close to all the Hollywood sites. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was just right...not too hard and not too soft. Just watch out for the wooden frame around the platform that the mattress sits...it sticks out a bit and both of us ran into it more than a couple times...But overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood on your recent trip to the Hollywood area. Your business and feedback are both greatly appreciated. Thank you for recognizing our ‘friendly and helpful staff’, in addition to our location and 'clean and comfortable room'. We wish you safe travels and a quick return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I think it has been said over and over - outdated hotel but the staff and location are it's greatest asset. You are made felt welcome the minute you pull into the drive by the parking attendants and then the front desk staff are so friendly and go out of their way to greet you. We had the manager check us in and we had just got off a flight from Australia so were feeling rather shabby. It was a great start to our US holiday. He gave us lots of information, checked us in at 10am despite check in being much later in the day and made us familiar with how the hotel worked. Always a great benefit when traveling in a different country and you aren't used to how things all work.

The hotel was perfect walking distance to all of the major attractions in Hollywood or a short taxi drive to the rest. Housekeeping kept everything clean and tidy and the pool area was well maintained for the kids to have a swim and we all get some sunshine. It was a little noisy and we could often hear traffic noise however we are all solid sleepers so it didn't bother us very much.

The only thing I would encourage management to have a look at is the restaurant. Breakfast was adequate however it seemed understaffed when we were staying. The staff we very friendly but they appeared run off their feet, things not cleared away, we were just told to find a free table etc. This was a very minor thing though and we may have just arrived at the busiest time.

All up, nothing fancy but a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn on your recent family trip to the Hollywood area. I was happy to hear that you had the opportunity to see and experience our service, location, and amenities. I was thrilled to read we made you feel at home, from our 'well maintained' pool to the 'clean and tidy' room. Thank you for your recommendation on the restaurant and the time you took to share your experience. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel itself was a little bit outdated but was clean and comfortable. The staff really make this place worth the visit though. They were friendly, helpful, attentive and went above and beyond to make our family feel at home. Very convenient location, too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for you choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood on your recent trip to the Hollywood area. Your business and feedback are both very much appreciated. A 'clean and comfortable' hotel is an important asset when traveling, but we agree that our staff is what makes staying here a 'great experience'. We thrive on making our guests/family 'feel at home'. We look forward to your return – Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for the TCM classic film festival. This hotel is within walking distance of all the venues (except the Montalban Theater). The room was okay, clean and neat, bed nice, no complaints. Where this hotel stands out is their employees. Everyone we came into contact with, from check-in to the bar area to housekeeping, was unfailingly friendly, professional, and customer-oriented. They made a kinda nice hotel into a fabulous one.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood while you were attending the Turner Classic Movie Festival.

We appreciate your business and your feedback. Coming from an experienced travelers as yourself with over 47 reviews posted on the community site, I was thrilled to read you felt our staff to be ‘unfailingly friendly’, our walking-distance location to Holywood was convenient.

Thank you Teresa H. for your recommendation and we can't wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews