We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“In the heart of Hollywood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Ranked #65 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the heart of Hollywood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Location of hotel was excellent...5 minutes walk from Hollywood Strip i.e. Hollywood Walk of Fame, Kodak Theatre, Madame Tussauds etc. Room was basic and good value...Don't expect Hilton standards as it's actually a Hilton Garden Inn (don't let the name mislead you). Service was excellent. As I was on a long trip, I find that the coin operated laundry machine was extremely helpful..In an hour and $2, you could do a load of laundry. There's also a 24 hour pantry where you can get laundry powder, drinks, snacks and microwavable meals (as there's a microwave in the room). Good if you are on a budget and wants to travel light. The Hollywood and Highland metro stop is also a 5 minutes walk and it's one stop from Universal City (Stop to get to Universal Studios). As I didn't drive, parking wasn't a concern. The only constructive feedback I could give is, it would be great to have a safe in the room. Although the hotel does offer to store your passports etc in the reception safe, it would have been a lot more convenient to have a safe in the rooms considering that there's already a microwave in the room. I reckon travellers would prefer a safe over a microwave. Also if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back as mine faced the main road and you could hear the cars on the streets although it didn't bother me at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing the ‘Certificate of Excellence" Award winning Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood on your recent trip to the area. Your feedback and personal recommendation are greatly appreciated. In addition, thank you for highlighting the value you receive here at the Hilton Garden Inn: excellent service, 24 hour pantry, coin laundry, and an advantageous location.

Thank you again so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    446
    182
    44
    27
See reviews for
328
302
63
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel lives up to the true Hilton brand. It is ideally located and is within walking distance from all the Hollywood attractions. The Lobby area is beautiful and spacious with very friendly/helpful staff. The rooms are neat and spacious. We stayed here for 3 nights and totally loved it. No complaints at all. Great choice and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood in addition to sharing your experience with future travelers. Our goal is to exceed expectations every day and every stay, at which it certainly sounds as if we achieved our goal with your incredible feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Brand in particular the Los Angeles/Hollywood location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed the for 3 nights. Excellent location, right in the middle of the Hollywood Blvd, opposite to the Kodak Theater. Conveniently close to subway stations, restaurants and coffee shops. The 2 Queen-beds room was large, quite (not facing the main street), and clean. The bathroom was clean. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AminYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and choosing to stay with us, here at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our property to our housekeeping team as they and each member of our team, take great pride in providing the best possible experience for our guests. Next time your travels bring you to Hollywood, CA, you’ll know where to stay first!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel the weekend of May 24th. Found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, and in a great location. The thing I noticed right away is that all the staff say hello to the guests when they pass you. They serve a great breakfast, the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and its just a couple of blocks from Hollywood Blvd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolcanuck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello again! Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood on your recent trip to the area. I wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for your selection of our hotel, and also for sharing valuable feedback on your experience with current and future guests of our property. We take pride in offering modern accommodations in a convenient location, with exceptional service for our guests. I am pleased to see our entire team provided you with the experience you deserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a spontaneous trip to Universal Studios. On our way there, we called The Hilton Hotel & Resort (right across from the Universal Studios), but they were booked, yet the Wonderful representative asked the necessary questions, searched for other Hilton Hotel availability (fast) & immediately booked us for the next best Hotel, which was the Hilton Garden Inn. Awesome service, no wait, Excellent room, Spectacular breakfast & service. -Savannah Juarez

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Savannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
The team at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Hollywood thanks you for rating us awesome during your stay here in May, we are glad you raved about our spectacular breakfast and helpful staff!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return soon to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was located in the Hollywood area, minutes away from the Walk of Fame and attraction area. The hotel staff was friendly and they had a restaurant on-site that was open late. The hotel was a little costly for the room you get. You also need to pay for Valet parking as there is no option to self-park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Like you, many of our guests stay with us because of our location. We hope you got to enjoy the sunny Southern California weather and relaxed at our outdoor pool and jacuzzi.Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

walking distance to Hollywood blvd. walk of fame, wax museum and Chinese theater and mass transportation. the las vegas seafood buffet on Hollywood blvd. near the wax museum was excellent. if you have a car the parking fee from the hotel is 32.00 a night so the mass transportation is a good/better value with less hassle

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood on your recent trip to the area. We greatly appreciate your personal recommendation in addition to your positive feedback on the closest and cleanliness hotel in Hollywood. Aside from the hotel’s endless list of amenities, our location is truly second to none!

Thank you again for your business and review. And we look forward to hosting your stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
#85 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#16 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#148 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Address: 2005 N Highland Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#62 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing