We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Nearby Hotels
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$296
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$135
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$505
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$276
$221
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$156
$139
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$376
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
478
593
250
69
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
593
250
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distancevalet parkingchinese theatrefront desk staffuniversal studiosper daywould definitely stay here againtwo blocksdolby theatresunset blvdstreet noisevalet servicesanta monicabeverly hillsfamehollywood
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights during our recent visit to LA. The hotel is neither impressive nor particularly attractive from the outside and the lobby was a little small and rather crowded. The pluses for this hotel are its location and its friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel is just two blocks from Hollywood Boulevard and on the corner of Hollywood and Highland is the Mall from which you have very clear views of the Hollywood sign in the hills. Next to this mall is the Graumann Chinese Theater where you will find the hand and foot prints of the starts adn you will also find the avenue of the stars along this boulevard. This is also a very convenient place to take the Hop-on-Hop-off tour of Hollywood.
Our room at the hotel was fairly large and had amenities to help you deal with middle of the night hunger pangs. Besides a coffee maker we had a microwave oven in our room and we could buy snacks and ready to cook meals from the small convenience store in the lobby to address these needs. If you prefer, there are restaurants and diners just across the road from the hotel. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. There is an outdoor pool which we did not use but I assume that it would be very popular in the summer..
Although we were on busy Highland Avenue, the room was quiet and the beds were comfortable, so we slept very well while we were there. This is a no-frills hotel but it gives good value for what you pay and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Although we did not find our room noisy, the rooms facing the back of the hotel are probably much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essie2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you want to walk around the attractions of hollywood this is a great place. Parking is expensive but the valet's are great. Clean, good wireless internet, great staff. Had a pricey but good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclarkie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights the week of March 19. It's 2 blocks from Hollywood and Highland; walking distance. The beds were beyond comfortable. Clean and well appointed rooms. Staff was very friendly and a wealth of information about the area. My daughter used the hot tub and loved it. We used this hotel as our base while visiting Hollywood, Beverly Hills, and Santa Monica/Venice. Traffic was a nightmare and they charged $32/night to park but even with that when we return to the area, this is where I will stay. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had a corner room that faced the pool and the hills and the view was great!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We are very happy to see that your daughter enjoyed our Jacuzzi. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We reserved through Hilton Website at the last minute. We didn't want to miss out on accumulating HHonors points. The staff was friendly and upbeat, not at all pretentious. Restaurant at dinner was perfect for what we needed
The heated pool and hot tub, with Hollywood sign, topped off a great day of sightseeing with two young boys.
I especially appreciate them washing the comforter cover. Very clean and safe! Great Job!,

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We are delighted that your feedback regarding our amenities are positive and the Front Desk staff's genuine willingness to help. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just spent 2 nights in L.A. This hotel is perfectly located just above Hollywood Bvd. It took 5 mns to walk down to Hollywood Bvd, the Dolby Theater is right there as well as all majors attractions such as the Hollywood Museum . The hotel is clean, the staff was very nice, smiling and helpful. After check out time, we wanted to continue visit the town before going back to LAX airport, the lady at the reception desk, Lorane, was very nice and said we could leave our luggages there,which we did. The whole staff was nice and helpful. Their breakfast buffet is good, cold and warm and they serve dinner which can be nice if you get there late and don't want to look for a restaurant around. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on Highland Av which is a very busy avenue. I would ask for a room away from the street if street noises bother you.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. I will definitely pass down your compliments to Lorane for her hospitality. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews