We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
41
70
55
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
70
55
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panda express big grocery store vine street parking included luggage storage remodeled room inner courtyard coffee maker definitely stay here again fridge and microwave hollywood boulevard enjoyed my stay beds were very comfortable decent hotel light sleeper pleasant stay hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 205 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

This place did not look like much on the outside, but the rooms have gone through a reno. Lobby needs a little TLC also. Room was very nice. Looked newly renovated. Bathroom was very nice, beds were very comfortable. Service was top notch, everyone was very helpful with an answer to any of our questions. Pool is a nice touch, in the inner courtyard. It's small, but not many guests using it while we were there. They offer a light breakfast, which is better than the place we stayed across from Disney before we moved here.
Right behind the Inn is a Pavilions grocery store which looks new inside. Full service with a Starbucks, Panda Express, and a sandwich place I forget the name of.
Not far from Hollywood Blvd, or Universal Studios, which was our goal.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheNextNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed the renovated rooms. Our lobby, exterior, and pool is the next phase of our renovations and we plan to complete it by Spring 2019! We hope to get the chance of welcoming you back and for you to see all the new changes!

Regards,
Priya Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful space with well thought of amenities as per need. Spacious rooms with pool view balcony. Perfect location for tourists like us. The team members were very welcoming and supportive. All basic public utilities at walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Ashish,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Priya Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Trying to find a hotel in L.A. can be difficult...either they're WAY too expensive...or they're somewhere I wouldn't feel safe staying. The Rodeway Inn was excellent for both my budget and my peace of mind.

The outside of the hotel could use a bit of work, as the initial impression is one of a lower-end hotel...but the staff and the rooms totally make up for that. Our room was very modern and clean. It had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. It also had a nice seating area where you could eat and a separate TV room.

Aside from the exterior of the building (which I believe they are going to be working on) was the internet connection. Maybe it was where we were located in the building but our "high speed internet" connection was anything but high speed. I was there on a business trip, but had to rely mainly on my mobile phone to do business as the WiFi connection was just not strong or stable enough for me to use my laptop.

I would highly recommend this hotel...the rooms are clean, its central located and the staff are very friendly.

Room tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel are probably quieter, as Vine can be a bit loud.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Kyle,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We are in the process of working on the exterior now. Next will be the pool/courtyard area and then lobby and our face of the hotel. Thank you for letting us know about the wifi! We have looked into it and found the issues. We hope you'll give us a second chance on your next visit to Hollywood!

Regards,
Priya Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

We were in town to do a tour of the Paramount Studio. We picked this hotel for several reasons: location (short walk to the studio), cost (about $15 less/night than other hotels in area), the parking charge ($10 less/night than other hotels in area), and the fact that they offered something for breakfast -- which other hotels in the area did not for some reason.

Centrally located to be an idea base station for other Hollywood stops we made. Staff was wonderful -- notably Pria, Zenaida and Jessica who always had a smile on their faces and quickly answered any questions we had

There were three small negative issues: first, the hotel is undergoing renovation. We did not see any mention of this on their webpage. Generally, this was not an issue for us as we were out during the day (when construction was being done) but it did affect the number of parking spaces and prevented us from sleeping too late (which is probably a good thing). Second was the cold breakfast: carbohydrates and no proteins. We asked about it and they said that, after renovation, they will have a kitchen where they can offer hot breakfast. That would be nice. Lastly, every time we turned on our television, it went through a process of about ten minutes where it reconnected with the satellite. No big deal, but when you want to watch the news, you don't want to have to wait for the system to reboot.

Overall, though, we were quite happy and will stay here again whenever we are in the area.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cgm95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great location, friendly staff. Bus stop was right in front of hotel so it was easy to use public transport. Our room was new, clean and very comfortable. Pool area was not very attractive. Big grocery store just around the corner.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We're so glad our location was convenient for you! Our pool area will be next on the list to get renovated right after the upstairs exterior work. We hope you'll return to see the finished product!
Regards,
Priya Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews