We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Ranked #139 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel accommodations were satisfactory. Desk service was terrible, not friendly. Printer was not working so receipt could not be given. We were told receipt would be emailed, but no receipt has been received and this was a week ago.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank veleola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Hello;

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent experience at our Days Inn Hollywood Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not receive a receipt due to our printers not working on the date of your check out. Is possible that you send us an e-mail at dihfrontdesk@yahoo.com requesting a copy? we will make sure a copy is send right away. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have created and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you sometime in the near future.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

While a hotel can't control who pays to stay, they do have some control over behavior. The people in the room next to us our first night were drunk and rowdy. No one was immune from the yelling. After several warnings, hotel staff brought in the police to remove them from the premises. We were very pleased to see them take this action! The best restaurant visit of our trip was recommended by the staff. The staff held our luggage after check-out (even after we retrieved it for a change of clothes) so we were able to take full advantage of our last day.

If you really want to enjoy what LA offers, this is the perfect location: easy wall to Grauman's Chinese Theatre, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Dolby Theatre, the Hollywood & Highland Centre, the very easily traveled redline of LA's subway (with the next westerly stop at Universal City and easy access to downtown LA). The next time we go to LA, we will stay here. Not the newest, most modern hotel, but it is in the perfect location for enjoying LA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Hello;

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff and management take pride in knowing that we were able to make your Hollywood vacation a pleasant experience. Our commitment is to provide each and every guest with our own brand of warm, positive service.
We are happy that you were able to enjoy our facilities and amenities as well, and that they were a great value for you. Please come back and visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to make your next trip to Hollywood a memorable one.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank LIG13027
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Near the Pantages Theater. Facility has been renovated - nice job in the bathroom. Noisy neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank jpb42a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank roadtripwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,188 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#186 of 355 in Los Angeles
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#81 of 355 in Los Angeles
352 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Address: 7023 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $123 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing