We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Ranked #121 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    585
    403
    125
    95
See reviews for
513
490
82
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you need to stay close to the Hollywood blvd, Chinese theater etc - it's very good place. 2 or 3 blocks from the heart of Hollywood, parking (extra charge about $15 per night), simple breakfast, pool. Small but clean rooms.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aovchinnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was my second time at this hotel but this time was with my family of 4. I was very impressed with my first stay so I thought I would see if this was just good luck or the hotel was always this good. Let me just say, I would not hesitate to return to his hotel or even recommend it to others for single or family stays. Each time the staff has been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are as most people have already stated, clean, comfortable and value for money. This is a great location with a great price tag and I will be staying there again when I return. Well done to all of the staff at Days Inn.

Room Tip: Don't worry if the breakfast area is busy in the mornings. Just grab your breakfast and head on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1964Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello;

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff and management take pride in knowing that we were able to make your Hollywood vacation a pleasant experience. Our commitment is to provide each and every guest with our own brand of warm, positive service.
We are happy that you were able to enjoy our facilities and amenities as well, and that they were a great value for you. Please come back and visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to make your next trip to Hollywood a memorable one.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was a really pleasant stay, in the heart of Hollywood, with some major attractions very close to the hotel. The room was clean and the service was polite and satisfying. The soundproofing of the entire building though was a little poor, not that this counted as a real problem, cause during the night it was really quiet. Breakfast was basic but good. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vass0G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Like most other reviewers, we stayed at the Days Inn during a two night stay in LA as part of a longer trip around California.

There’s not a lot I can say that hasn’t already been mentioned. It’s not luxury accommodation, but the location is excellent, especially if you don’t have a car. It’s a short (5 minute) walk to the tourist part of Hollywood Boulevard, opposite a 24 hour IHOP restaurant, next to an In-n-Out Burger and walkable to a 7-11 convenience store and numerous other shops.

Whilst the rooms weren’t modern, there weren’t any issues in our room with unusual smells or uncleanliness. The room was well equipped with a good size fridge, coffee maker, kettle and tv. The free wifi also fast enough for steaming video, which I’ve found isn’t always the case, even in more expensive hotels.

On our first morning at the hotel, we discovered the hairdryer in the room was faulty. Fortunately, a quick call to the reception was enough to have a handyman come over almost immediately to fit a replacement.

The included breakfast was basic – cereals, fruit and bagels served on paper plates with disposable cutlery, but it was fine for something to quickly eat and a coffee in the morning.

We departed LA via Burbank Airport, which was $35 in a taxi from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,091 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#41 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#185 of 351 in Los Angeles
371 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#24 of 351 in Los Angeles
372 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#76 of 351 in Los Angeles
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Property: Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Address: 7023 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing