We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, nice location (just not at night) + too many stairs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Ranked #137 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of August as we wanted to be close to main Hollywood. I'd read on here about the location not being very nice at night and thought we could get taxis but due to taxis being rubbish around LA we ended up walking back quite a bit - something I would NOT recommend if you can avoid it. During the day it's fine though.

The room was clean, a few holes in the wall though and the light near the bathroom nearly falling off (I believe to the stupid placement - my boyfriend nearly hit his head on it multiple times and it looked like he was not the only one.)

The TV was broken when we got there (as a result of recently refitting carpet), but they quickly sent someone up to fix it (much the same with the safe the earlier people had locked before they left..) We saw the same guy a few times over the week and he was very friendly, and checked if the tv was okay.

The beds weren't that bad, but it may have been because we were so tired from the days and we really appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room with the shops being really close too.

The one thing I must say really irritated us was the stairs out of the hotel. When there's two of us and we have 4 suitcases + hand luggage dragging them down a flight of stairs trying to get to our shuttle is not very helpful. Please consider putting some sort of ramp in?!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room, people had suggested that there is noise if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosaliemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you want to stay at a place with the Hollywood stars this is one of them.
But it felt outdated with an "old" smell in the room. Probably because they did not put in new carpets when they try to redecorate.
The room is clean, the bed okay (a little bouncy for us) and the shower semi broken but worked.
Plus is the garage under the hotel, the minus expensive.
The hotel ain't bad, the breakfast is just simple. It's not cheap for the room you get, it ain t a 5 star hotel. But what is cheap at L.A.?

Room Tip: We where at the back, ugly few but the least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello;

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor about your most recent experience with us. We know you have many choices when staying at a hotel and we thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dafne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,173 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#183 of 355 in Los Angeles
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#83 of 355 in Los Angeles
348 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#53 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,598 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#121 of 355 in Los Angeles
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Address: 7023 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $126 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing