We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I have to go back to Hollywood I will stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Ranked #139 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the location. Universal, Warner Brothers and Paramount Studios as well as Dodgers Stadium were all within a 15-20 minute drive from the hotel. Hollywood Blvd was a 2 block walk away and there is a very busy In N Out Burger right next door. Now for the hotel itself. You have to pay $10.00 a day to park in their underground parking garage. I didn't see any other option for parking. Getting out of the garage was very difficult at times, as you exit onto Sunset Blvd which is a very busy street. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a nice older woman who checked us in. The lobby is small but cozy. Once we got to our room, I was very disappointed. The entire room was smaller than my bedroom at home. We had a room with one king bed and not room for anything else. While unpacking we turned on the TV. The language and all the wording was in spanish. We played around with the remote for awhile and finally decided to call the front desk for help. We tried 6 times before someone answered our call. The woman at the front desk said she would send someone to help us. A man named Ismel arrived and was of absolutely no help. He was rude and condescending. Blamed the entire problem on Directv and told me I should give them a call. He was such an [--] that I asked him to leave our room. I called down to the front desk again and asked for someone else to come help us. Jose came to our room and spent about 30 minutes with us trying to fix the problem. He went to retrieve the remote for the tv itself but stilll no permanant solution to the problem. We stayed there 3 nights and would have the channels switch from english to spanish and then back to english as we were sitting there trying to watch a show. VERY aggravating as we were watching the Spurs-Heat game. Jose did show us how to change the language from spanish to english, but this was only a temporary fix. The free breakfast was decent. It consisted of pre-packaged danishes, instant oatmeal, a variety of bread and bagels, bananas and coffee and juices. The staff working the breakfast area were very pleasant and accomodating. Anna checked us out and was very nice. She seemed concerned about our complaint but there was hardly anything she could do about it now.
I'm sure there are hotels in the same area that are better. I wouldn't stay here again. The room was just too small and the musty odor would have been too much had I not had my bottle of Febreeze with me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justhavingfun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello;

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and for sharing your concerns about your most recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvinineces you encountered. Rest assured all neccesary steps and action has been taking to correct all issues. We hope you give us another opportunity whenever in the area so that we have the opportunity to prove you that is not the way we run our hotel. Thaks again and we truly hope you consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, about two blocks from the walk of fame. We didn't feel comfortable going out at night though (questionable characters hanging out and about). But during the day it was fine (still questionable characters but we felt safe in the daylight!).
Room was clean, but there was no bath mat in the shower and the hair dryer didn't work - we asked for both and were given the mat and new dryer.
The beds were comfy and the room a good size (3 people). Sofa bed wasn't comfy though!
The staff was helpful and attentive.
Basic breakfast, oatmeal/cereal, fruit, coffee etc.was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank five4theroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello;

Thank you so much for takin the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was great having you as a guets and we hopet to have you stay with us again soon! We have a new Mayor and have heard he is going to take measures in keeping our city much safer so our tourists are not interrupted from having a pleasant experience. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Location is excellent, 2 blocks from Hollywood Blvd and restaurants & shopping are close by. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast. Room was clean & comfortable, the kitchen area in room needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teresa376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hello Teresa;

Thank you very much for your words on your experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide all our guests with comfortable accommodations. Thank you for acknowledging our service.
It is our goal to provide great, timely service to all our guests.
We are glad that you appreciated our efforts. We are actually in the process of changing all of our furnitur, Draperies and Carpet. We hope to have you comeback soon so you may enjoy our hotel again! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FBELLO13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JacqBr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,188 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#186 of 355 in Los Angeles
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#81 of 355 in Los Angeles
352 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Address: 7023 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $123 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing