We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location- Shabby Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Ranked #126 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Once you got past the Lobby & the pool, the rooms were in the centre of the building with NO external Window.
The room we stayed in had an unpleasant odour-
2 days was more than enough time to spend there.
However, on the plus side, we didn't come to Hollywood to spend time in a hotel room,
It was all about the location and that's what the hotel runs on.
The place needs some serious Maintenance

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hello Jonathan;

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. In the future; you may want to search for rooms that have a pool view or a balcony. The cost is a little higher but worth it if you are spending time in your room. We hope you consider us in the future if in the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,476 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Markham
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David J R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I never really write reviews. We stayed 5 nights April 2013, it's a great location for the price. This was the problem I had the walls are way to thin even though you are gone all day, but at night we really didn't get any rest. And the womwn restroom in the lobby was out of order for the entire time we was there and you had to use the men restroom, and last thing your room get cleaned well after 3:00p. The staff are very helpful.I would stay again only for the location.

Room Tip: Higher floor have less noise due to the walls so thin and you can hear each footstep if you stay on...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 161JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hello 161JP:

Thank you very much for your words on your experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide all our guests with comfortable accommodations. Being in the Hollywood area, we cater to a lot of tourists on a daily basis and that does create a level of noise at certain times of the day and night. We are disappointed that we were not able to provide you with a quiet, restful atmosphere.
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences we created with our late housekeeping. It is our goal to provide great, timely service to all our guests, and we are disappointed that we did not perform our job as we should have.
We are glad that you appreciated our efforts to correct our mistakes, since it is our commitment to ensure that every guest is satisfied and that every situation is rectified.
We would like to invite you to give us a try again on your next trip to Hollywood so we can have a chance to make it up to you by providing you with the high standards of service which we are known for.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here 2 weeks ago and had a pleasant experience. We drove from the airport, they checked us in 2 hours early and the car park underneath was pretty roomy with lots of spaces. The rooms were cosy, but knowing what I paid for the room (very affordable) I was pleasantly surprised and happy with my room. For those people reading the reviews like I did about this place before booking do not be deterred by bad reviews, from first hand experience this place is cheap, 2 blocks from the Hollywood strip, safe to walk around at night and it has a 24/7 Pho restaurant down the road! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and more than happy to help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hello Laura;

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable. And we also welcome all types of feedback; we understand everyone's experience may be different. Thank you so much for your advises to all future guests! we highly appreciate it.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Goodstay J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,151 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,167 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#193 of 353 in Los Angeles
585 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#77 of 353 in Los Angeles
339 reviews
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#88 of 353 in Los Angeles
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Address: 7023 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $160 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing