We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for a Hollywood Bowl Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Ranked #76 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Value for a Hollywood Bowl Event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having requested non-smoking, we were pretty upset when we first opened the door of our room. The smell of smoke was overwhelming, and the room was not very clean in appearance. As soon as we contacted the front desk, we received an apology, and a key to a clean & tidy room. Everything was fine from that point on. Hollywood Bowl is close enough to walk, and parking is a breeze - especially compared to the area's "stacked" parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad our hotel staff was able to meet your expectations and provide you with excellent service. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you agin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    397
    275
    67
    50
See reviews for
302
361
69
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here with a group of students in May 2012 for a competition because the price was right. The hotel is located within a 10-minute walking distance of the Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood Blvd. and the Kodak Theater. The double rooms off outside hallways were smaller than average but clean, and the general feel of the place is one of an older hotel that is sufficiently well-maintained to be attractive for families and budget travelers as nearby hotels were certainly substantially more expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geisslerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went and we are pleased to find that your stay with us was satisfactory. We hope you take us into consideration again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived around 4:30 - 5:00 p.m. and checked in. The lobby had an unpleasant odor. When we reached our room the maid was still cleaning. We had to stand around outside in the hot sun while she finished. While we were glad the room had been cleaned, it was not a thorough job. There was dust on the furniture and light fixtures. The room was very small, the furnishings and linens were old, and the bed was rock hard. The bath towels were small and scratchy and there were not enough of them. There were a couple of good things: the shower had plenty of water pressure and the A/C had the room freezing by the middle of the night. Since I like the room to be cold for sleeping this was a plus...might not be for some people. The A/C is loud but did not disturb my sleep. For only a little more money, there are much nicer hotels on the same block.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scamp55190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We try our very best to provide superior customer service to all of our guests. I apologize that we have failed to provide that service to you. I will use your feedback to make improvements so that our staff can better serve our guests in the future. If you have any other concerns or comments please call David at 323-851-1800. once again sorry for the inconvinience and thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

bham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights,the location was ideal-just afew minutes walk from the walk of fame/restaurants etc.the reception and cafe staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful.the room was clean and comfortable and had great facilities tea/coffee/fridge/microwave/nice towels in the bathroom.was nice and quiet at night time so we slept really well.
the layout of the hotel is definately more like a motel however offered all the excellent facillities of a hotel.
we would definately stay here again and would highly recommend to others looking for a great location,modest price and excellent over all experience.
we'd also recommend using the supershuttle from LAX airport,only $60 for two people to the bestwestern and back to LAX.

Room Tip: queen nonsmoking was very good price in sept 2012 thurs to monday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukhols1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a great stay at our property. We try to give all of our guest superior service and we hope to see you in the future. Once again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel has an excellent location just about a 10 min walk to Hollywood Plaza and all the sites. Also very close to the Hollywood bowl. Also very easy to find in the car just off the Hollywood Freeway. Rooms were nice modern and big. Parking was available which I think is normally charged for but for some reason our booking with expedia seemed to have it included. Also quite a short drive away from the Griffith Observatory and some great views of the city and the Hollywood sign.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank your for taking the time to let us know how your visit went. We enjoy the reviews our guests write out for us, and we hope to have you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for three days. It's less than 10 min walk to Dolby Theatre, and is right next to Hilton and Holiday Inn hollywood, only much more affordable. The room is basic but well kept and clean. The front desk staffs are all very friendly. The Spice restaurant located inside the hotel is a hidden gem. My only complaint is the A/C, way too loud and had to turn it off every night :(

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with your stay. Here at Best Western we do our best to excel in all aspects of our services and always take pride in hearing that we were able to accomplish our ambition. We wish to continue to improve, and thanks to your review we know we are heading in the right direction. I apologize for the loudness of the air conditioner. We hope to have you again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is in a good location for the price, just a short walk to Hollywood boulevard. The room was comfortable. I thought that $22 for parking was expensive but for the area it was reasonable. The first woman we saw on reception seemed a little vacant but the rest of the staff were fine. If you want a centrally located hotel in Hollywood this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthnRobinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review and letting us know that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you consider us if you ever decide to visit the area again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#118 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Address: 2011 North Highland Ave., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing